Detec-thief

21 39
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

[WP] It was supposed to be an easy burglary. The husband left for work at 6, the kid left for school at 7, and the wife left for shopping at 12. You go in at 12:30 to grab a TV and some jewelry. Breaking in and finding the husband, kid, and wife hanging from the ceiling was definitely not part of the plan.

******

As I looked at the scene before me, I realized that I'd have been better off if I actually finished high school. Dropping out and leaving home sounded like a lot back then, but it really wasn't as fun as I thought it'd be.

Who knew Burglary would become my source of income?

And now, standing in the sitting room, watching these three hang from the ceiling chandelier is not what I had in mind.

"Sh!t," I said to myself. My luck was really in a bad shape today; this was supposed to be a clean job!

Alright Marv, just get what you came for and leave. There's no reason to wait around here for the cops.

As I moved to pick up the TV, the chandelier collapsed under the pressure and all three bodies fell with the resounding crash of the chandelier hitting the ground. There were pieces of broken prism everywhere.

Sh!t! Someone must have heard that noise. I had to leave. Now!

Just as I was about turning, I noticed a security camera in a corner of the room. Now things got even worse. Being captured on camera was a huge problem; I couldn't get caught.

I had to find the room where the video was being relayed and delete the footage. Destroying the camera wouldn't do.

Moving around the house, I kept on thinking about the family in the sitting room. What the hell is wrong with all these families anyway? It was almost... incredulous that all three were hanged. Including the kid.

Did I need to pry into this? No.

Was I supposed to just ignore it all and keep going? Yes.

Would my brain let me? No.

Maybe it was because I'd always wanted to be a detective (before I f*cked myself up), but I had to know what happened. I had to know what happened. Because I'd been monitoring this house for the past week, and nothing like this had ever happened.

Today, as usual, the mn left for work by 6.

The kid left for school by 7.

By 12, the woman went shopping.

I left there for ten minutes to get some tools from the nearby hardware store, and by the time I came back and broke in, I saw this.

Entering the room and leaving the door ajar, I turned on the TV and began watching. By 12:12 PM, two minutes after I'd left, a man broke into the house and set up the three ropes on the chandelier. He also set up the stools. He then hid behind the door.

At 12:18, the family rushed into their house, the man first. He was then hit in the throat by the man in hiding and fell. The wife and child fell to the ground, begging.

After choking the wife and child, he dragged the weakened man up and put his neck in the noose of the rope before kicking the stool away, watching as the man clawed at the rope to no avail before succumbing to death.

He did the same to mother and child.

I was horrified by the scene, and I still couldn't understand why it happened. Anyway, it was their problem. I deleted the footage from the moment I entered the room.

But then something struck me.

I didn't see the man leaving the house. I kept on looking at the footage, rewinding and rewinding, but he didn't leave the house.

He progressed into the kitchen.

I began pulling up footage from every part of the house. I finally saw him.

In the doorway of a room which looked oddly familiar.

As I looked down and saw the shadow on the ground from the doorway, I knew I was f*cked.

12
$ 1.10
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So, I will just imagine how it ended and who is the culprit? Because I can't really think off who is the culprit 😣. Well, it's still the best and I love this kind of story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The culprit remains unknown to us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be very wonderful if you make it a 2 chapter story 😗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay. There are many questions I want to ask. 😅😂 But I guess I'll just let my imagination do its work 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Leave the rest to your imagination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heck, that was a thrill. You should write horror since Halloween is coming and all. Creepy serial killers are smart like that but poor detec-chief

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 I think I'll do something for Halloween if I see the right prompts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then i hope you do! I'll be going through those prompts again tonight because they're all so fascinating

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OnO that was really really creepy. Oof the man was smart then if he had thought of heading to the surveillance room first

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The psycho must have known someone was in the house. Too bad for our detec-thief

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That or he wanted more victims. You never do know what psychopaths might be thinking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess the next detective has something more to figure out... The psycho killercan still fall over the broken pieces of the chandelier and the three bodies...

@charmingcherry08, @Clarissa_KG, @esciisc, @gerl, @gertu13, @Hanzell, @heartbeat1515, @Jane, @Jdine, @lioness777, @marblely, @Mehedi01, @psychie, @Purplesky, @Urmeelaurmee122, @Xzeon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A horrible case to find out and a somewhat humorous plot. I find this style very good. Ahead!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot! Happy to know you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I am very happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's awesome... I was thrilled at the last part and was shocked at the same time. You gave justice to your writing. 👏👏👏

I was about to pick this for a plot😅. I'm planning to create a suspense story but I sticked to the thing in my mind. Maybe later .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot! You can try the prompt if you want to, it's not that hard 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah, i don't trust my writing. 😅 But i will try to publish one. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do try, it's baby steps

$ 0.00
3 years ago