Demon Busters 2

8 37
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago


[WP] You're an Angel Cop, a person responsible for tracking down demons that have escaped from hell. Your partner is a little imp who likes to blow sh*t up. You've encountered a case unlike anything you've ever seen before- somebody up above is smuggling demons out of hell.

******

"The Archangel...in the flesh. Literature and Church paraphernalia do not do justice to your description, I see," I said, walking towards him.

"You have quite the effrontery to be taking steps into this place uninvited, human."

Gabriel was at my side in a flash, his hands held out in front of me, blocking off my path. "Godspeed, eh?" I asked. "There's little wonder you're the messenger angel anyway."

"You don't tread here as you please. This place is reserved for him and the Almighty, as well as other exalted beings. Tread cautiously," Gabriel said, the look on his face dead serious. It was the first time I had seen anything other than that strange smile on his lips, so it meant I had to be serious.

"Ah, Sorry then, Archangel Michael. This is my first time here. I am unaware of the rules," I said with a bow. Nate fidgeted, twirling two explosive orbs in his right hand. When he was not blowing stuff up incessantly, he was very quick on the intake.

"Paschar and Nathaniel. Te most notorious Angel Cops we have today," he said, fixing us a piercing gaze while a smile crept up his lips.

"You're still using that dignified name like you're afraid of saying the word de-"

"That word IS NOT SAID HERE!" The Archangel's voice thundered. It was clear that while he maintained a somewhat calm demeanor, he was a no-nonsense person. I could not expect anything less from the second-in-command anyway.

"You could only have been brought here if there's serious business. The kind that none of us would like. Spill it."

"There's been an increasing number of demons escaping from hell."

"But that's your job. To exorcise the spirits and..."

"Not spirits. Demons. In the flesh. On Earth. I don't believe that's something that has ever happened, or is supposed to happen in the first place," I said, looking at him for the same reaction I got from Lilith and Gabriel back at the Reception.

It was there.

He looked at Gabriel, his eyes wide open in shock. Gabriel nodded.

"From the looks your lot are exchanging, one thing is clear to me. Someone up here is responsible for that, yes?" Nathaniel said, stepping up towards me. "It's only you guys up here that can possibly be in control of such things."

"The Almighty has not addressed this issue, meaning it's within your jurisdiction. For Him not to speak about it, then it's.."

"Yeah, our job, huh?" Nathaniel said while I thought about something.

“Gabriel, is one person in charge of entries and exits to and from both Heaven and Hell?” I asked, looking up.

“Now that you mention it, yes. But…why do you ask? What are you thinking?”

“I don’t think you’re in charge of some messaging that occurs within Heaven, or between Heaven and Hell, huh? You’re not the only one running errands, if I may use that crude term, around here, are you? And let me guess, the angel who also goes on missions to Hell is the same one in charge of the entries and exits, true?”

Gabriel did not need to answer. The expression on his face; on everyone’s face, showed that they understood my line of thinking.

“Go…and get it done,” Archangel Michael said.

******

Nathaniel and I were back at the reception, preparing to go get our culprit. Lilith looked at us absent-mindedly. “You are going already?” she asked.

“Not yet. Not until we get who’s smuggling those demons out of hell. And that will be done quickly if you surrender immediately, Lilith,” I said, drawing my sword as Nathaniel brought out his explosive orbs.

“I would actually have left you,” she said, standing up.  Black wings sprouted from her back as her hair became wild…and alive. “…If you hadn’t blown my cover.”

TO BE CONTINUED.

 

6
$ 0.58
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good thing I'm familiar with Lilith's story 🤪🤪 Is this a new series? 🤪😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, but it's ending with the next chapter. 👍😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, I was so not guessing her but lol wild! Please continue your lordship

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's al this whining for 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oga continue joor😏😋

Story is too sweet 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lilith was the wifeu of lucifer. I knew she had something to do with this ^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 you just nerfed my plot twist

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does good to have an obsession with angeology UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago