Demon Busters

6 24
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago


[WP] You're an Angel Cop, a person responsible for tracking down demons that have escaped from hell. Your partner is a little imp who likes to blow sh*t up. You've encountered a case unlike anything you've ever seen before- somebody up above is smuggling demons out of hell.

******

"There is no way you can blame me for that, Pas. There was nothing else I could do at that point."

"Yeah, nothing else except..wait what was it again? Oh yeah, NOT BLOWING UP ALMOST THE ENTIRE STORE JUST TO GET THE GUY!"

"Pas...."

"For the love of God, my name is Paschar. Paschar! After the Angel of Vision. Please don't shorten it, thank you. And by the way, even if your name's Nathaniel, for the Angel of Fire, you still did not need to blow away the west wall of that convenience store, destroying the liquor department."

"Think of the bright side. Alcohol has done more good than harm in that country away. And Icarus? We got him. Sent him down to hell. Methods can be overlooked if the results fulfill expectations, and I'm sure Angel Micah will find a way to make sure everything gets fixed for free. Problem solved," he beamed.

I stood at the edge of the cliff, lost in thought.

"I know I'm not the only one who's noticed that more demons have been manifesting in the earth as of late. And not possessing bodies, they are actually coming here and shapeshifting. In the flesh," Nathaniel said.

"My thoughts exactly. It's never happened before, not in this number anyway, Three last week, two this week. This isn't normal."

"Do you think we should report to the guys at the top?"

"Heh, like that's an option. I just don't like the ride there. Thirty seconds of horror," I say, already feeling nauseous.

"Well, not like we have a choice anyway. Once those things start infesting the world, exorcists, priests, whatever - they'll be no match for this. It becomes physical. And you and I..."

"Are certainly not enough, got it," I said, meekly.

"You ready?"

"Well, Not like I have a choice anyway. Gabriel!"

The messenger angel was likely to send the winged unicorn again. He noticed it made me uncomfortable, and I'm unsure whether he kept on sending it because he wanted me to get used to it or because he knew it would spite me. His face always had a smile on it, but I'm sure that smile was mocking.

The neigh brought me back to reality. Good thing that these animals were invisible to the ordinary human eye, or conspiracy theorists, news agencies and the SCP Foundation would surely hunt us down for the rest of our lives.

"How are you, Ataa?" Nathaniel asked, his 5'7 frame looking comical in contrast with the giant horse behind him. She still bent a little to receive a good rub, weighing her approval. Only Angels could interpret what the animals said, but it was clear this one liked Nathaniel.

Me? Not so much, but then I wouldn't like someone if they vomited on me so it's fair.

"Climb on, Pas..."

"...char," I said, getting on. Atara wiggled a little. The sly thing, trying to make me fall off. I sighed.

"Let's gooooooooo!"

I was glad to reach Heaven in one piece. Atara actually ran and ripped through the space-time continuum a total of seven times to reach this realm. a feat that could never be achieved by any human technology now or in the future.

I walked to the reception and there, at the table was Lilith. It was a real shame that such...'relations' were not permitted in Heaven, or I'd have loved to take her for a date. But well, better celibate than fallen.

"Eden," I said, walking up just as she looked up.

"Ah, Nathaniel and Pachar. Our favorite Supernatural Bounty Hunters..."

"Our?" Angel Gabriel said as he walked into the room. "I don't remember a consensus being reached on that matter."

"Well, you were probably on some divine errand," I said, as we all laughed. Again, he laughed a bit too...fake? I couldn't place it. It looked like how a normal laugh should, but then that was the point. He laughed too perfectly. It was creepy.

"What brings you gentlemen here?" Gabriel asked, knowing it had to be serious. The last time we were here was three years ago when a faction of 12 demons had managed to break the barrier and enter our world. Although Nate and I tidied that up, we were comatose for six months and other hunters had to fill in for us.

"Trouble. Big Trouble. You'll need to take us to the Higher-ups if you will please?"

"Ah, it's like that," he said, smiling as we all tried to laugh. But we couldn't. the gravity of the situation hovered above all of us like a storm cloud. "Code Red?"

"Code Black."

The air seemed to stay still for a moment. Lilith looked at me, her eyes wide open. "You mean they...?"

"Flesh and Blood, I guess. We just handled our fifth in two weeks."

Gabriel and Lilith exchanged knowing looks, and then Nate and I exchanged looks too, realizing that the situation transcended the limits of what we even understood.

"We'll be going to the Glory Tower."

With a flick of his hand, we were in front of a huge golden door. Nate and I had to shield our eyes from the intense light rays.

"Ah, that's true, it IS your first time into the Almighty's Chambers. IU should have informed you of that. You'll not be meeting him anyway..."

"Hey, I said..."

"...do you really want to meet him as you are?"I had just been nursing the thought of having a romantic relationship with an angel.

"No," Nate and I echoed.

"Ha. You'll meet the Archangel, however."

The doors opened, and my eyes the most beautiful man I had ever seen. i couldn't use the word 'handsome', his features radiated a certain allure and beauty that seemed to have a feminine touch.

"Gabriel, who have you brought into this sacred place now?"

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I like the fact that this will have a continuation. I'm gonna love this story 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeahhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel like this should have a continuation because it feels so much like an intro to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's gonna have one, but I'll end it all in two more episodes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh a short series! Hope i don't die from work today to see what happens next :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago