Bored

4 10
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

The rains from yesterday continued throughout today, I really thought they'd end anytime yesterday, but that wasn't the case. They really pulled a fine prank on me, waiting until I was outside again and far from my home before parting the heavens and drenching me in cold water.

Up until then, it had been a sunny day. So I thought I could get a few errands done. But that too was a bust, because a secessionist group in my country marked today as a day set aside for a sit-at-home order to pressurize the government into releasing their leader who was arrested sometime last month,

Do I digress from the main point here? Maybe a bit. I just felt that you would need to know that about my day too if we were talking about it anyway. Since the sun was out, I decided to run a few errands as well, while I was outside.

Only for me to find out that most of the businesses were closed since the sit-at-home order meant there was no commute from wherever they were staying to the college. It pissed me off so bad, I was about to audibly cuss out the secessionist group, but then I was in the heart of their domain, so that would have been risky.

And then the rains started.

It didn't help that the power went out soon after the rains increased in their intensity. For a while, I was stuck under the shade of a bus stop, shivering like hell. It was perfectly safe to cuss them out now, so I did. When the rains seemed to be receding, I stepped out and ran all the way home even as they increased tempo.

In retrospect, I should have carried an umbrella.

But yes, back to the main point, The electricity was out, and my phone was just about 50%. That'd only last me about 6 hours; seven if I was extra careful with how I used my mobile data. Stepping out to find where to charge it was a no-no. Like I said in my previous article, I'm short on funds now, so no risking pneumonia.

Since I was going to conserve my battery for the evening when I'd probably post an article here, try to watch a movie or at most three episodes of an anime (for some reason, I'm just watching Attack on Titan now, I'm in Episode 20). My laptop was dead - yet another one of my bad decisions to cuss myself out for.

There was no real reason why I didn't charge it since, except thinking that the power was here anyway, and even if it went out - like it usually did - it would be restored in the evening.

Several hours into the night, and it hadn't been restored. At this rate, I won't be able to attend my first day of classes tomorrow, which sucks big time. The workload this semester is bulky as hell from the looks of it, and missing classes right off the bat sucks. I'm already off to a bad start, so I might as well add it to my growing list of anxieties.

Sleep wasn't an option open to me at the time, so what did I do? I tried to read a bit. I didn't get to read everything from my past work because I was just blitz-reading - merely covering what parts looked pretty important and reading for the sake of passing my exams - not for the sake of knowledge.

I'd say that my mission there wasn't accomplished tho. Life is damn hard for no reason, and it gets harder the moment you decide you're going to be successful.

Like I was saying, reading. That didn't work out. I felt pretty light-headed for a while, and it seemed all the words began to run into each other, as I couldn't tell when one ended and the other began.

I've been getting approximately just four hours of sleep daily. At first, it was because of all the overnight reading I was doing, but now my body clock has adjusted to that lifestyle, so even at night, I'm awake doing all sorts of things, and then when I sleep at 3:00 AM, I wake up at 7:20 AM like it's perfectly normal.

When I wanted to sleep, my body didn't allow me to do that, saying it wasn't an option, When I tried to do something productive, it pushed everything else off my table and told me that sleep was the only option available.

If I didn't know any better, I'd say a higher power was telling me that Medicine isn't my thing.

Anyway, I slept, and I know it's for the best since I'd need to have a functioning body before I can even write any exams, talk more about passing them.

Now I'm awake, typing all of this and realizing that I've typed a lot. And that writing articles on my phone is such a hard and annoying activity. But then you gotta do what you gotta do.

*****

This time, I'm feeling a bit more optimistic about things, (Yes, it doesn't show in my writing but I do. Have some faith in me ðŸĪŠðŸ˜‚). So, I'd like how your own days went, all ye that have bothered to come and read this emo kid rant about how hard his life is. Do leave likes and more importantly, comments, will ya?

Thanks!

4
$ 6.64
$ 6.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Take care of yourself boy... We only live at once.. let's live it to the fullest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boy you really screwed up your body clock big time OnO You really need to take care of yourself better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly. I'm getting myself back now, thankfully

$ 0.00
2 years ago