I'm back

13 34
Avatar for Oz_
Written by
2 years ago

On September 2020, while scrolling and reading posts in our local internet forum I encountered this referral post subjecting to read.cash. It had piqued my interest since the post said you can earn just by reading and writing articles and the fact that I love to read. I clicked the link quickly created my first account, read the rules, then explored the platform. And I quickly fell in love with the site seeing it's 10 billion percent legit.

A few days later, I began writing articles even though it's not really my forte. But later on, I seem to realize it was so hard much more I don't have any passion for it. That's why I rarely published an article and just spent all of my time reading and interacting with other users.

And the update to wipe out all of the spammers in the platform happened. The points system was removed and a newly born holy robot replaced it. It was a huge dilemma for me even though I'm not one of those pests who copy articles from the Internet because there's no more earning in just reading articles or interacting with other users.

So I worked hard and put a lot of effort to write an article but the results weren't good. Then it started, I began doubting myself. They say that "If you can read and understand the language easily then you can also easily write using it" but, I don't know why, I seem to understand mostly everything but still it's hard for me to write sentences and construct paragraphs. Maybe I'm not really fit into this kind of thing.

Overthinker Perfectionist

wikihow-fun.com

After seeing the bad results of my past works and doubting myself, I become stagnant. Though I still haven't stopped writing but the problem is I couldn't publish anything. I keep saying to myself "This is not enough, I know there's still something I can add to this one" "this isn't perfect yet, the result will just turn out the same as last time". I keep overthinking things such as perfection and when I can't find a solution to it I become stagnant.

Anxiety

Unsplash

My anxiety at that time was an effect of my chronic digestive disease. I was suffering from GERD or Gastroesophageal reflux disease which was caused by taking too much caffeine (coffee). Having intense chest pain and extreme anxiety every single day in like 6 months, was a hell-like feeling! The anxiety added fuel to the fire if before I could still read articles every day just to keep my account active, I slowly becoming demotivated to read and eventually stop visiting the platform even though too many ideas are popping in my head I couldn't get myself start writing at all.

And now I'm back...

After contemplating with myself for 3 months and the fact that my GERD finally healed naturally and was relieved from the sufferings. I'm back with my new self, full of motivation and goals. Although I'm still a perfectionist in terms of my works, I guess it wasn't bad at all. Just as Vince Lombardi said, "If we chase perfection we can catch excellence."

But why are you motivated now? What's your motivation?

Unsplash

My answer will be Goals. I realized that what I'm lacking before were goals, it is what keeps me going forward and stay on the path. I could think of it as the guiding light ahead from the dark tunnel. And of course, I don't set my goals way too far to be unreachable as the stars nor way too short for it to be unchallenging. I set my goals while also taking into consideration of my limits and the things I want to improve.

Closing thoughts

As I said above, even though I stopped publishing articles I still haven't stopped writing articles it was all put into drafts. And now I'm back and ready to publish them. I want to share my experiences on these past months like how I healed my GERD naturally, my first spot trading on Binance, and how I was so excited about it but was busted by my emotions, share my freshly learned knowledge about crypto trading with beginners like me, my exploration to NFT world that caused me a lot of headaches because of how complicated it was for me, and the creation and minting of my very first NFT, the BCH Tree in which I'll be droping it for free here. I'll just need some editing on my articles and they will be good to go.

BCH Tree

Lead image

@JonicaBradley It was really a good timing for me to see the 2nd prompt. Hope you like it sir.

________________________

Read my other article:

Secrets to Diamond Hands

5
$ 0.40
$ 0.20 from @kli4d
$ 0.10 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 1
Sponsors of Oz_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oz_
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome back! ❤️💯 Can I ask a question?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa upvote!uwu Ano po question nyo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Ano pong username nyo dati?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makkyy6275, nag published ako bagong article last month kaso parang naban na ata dahil sa inactivity kaya gawa nalang ulit

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Oh okay okayy 😁. Wrlcome back ulet at enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to have been a little bit of a help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to your future articles! I'm newbie here in Noisecash and I'm still not sure if I can continue this. But after reading this, I become motivated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm happy I made you motivated bro, keep going I know you can do it, I'm looking forward to your future articles

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

I'm really happy to hear you no longer have GERD , and I'm sure you're now a better writer than you were before, this article is a clear Testimony. Hope to see many of the promised articles in coming days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your support bro, I'll keep moving forward and learn from many great articles and writers here such as yours.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Welcome baaack! :) Writing is not my forte too, kung makikita mo puro mema lang naman ako haha. Kumusta? Okay ka na ba? That's good that you are now motivated. Abangan ko susunod mo pang articles. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyouu! Asuss galing mo nga sumulat eh, I'm reading your articles hoping to learn something about how you express your life experiences the way it would look fun and interesting

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Eeeh. Akala mo lang yun, mas magaling ka kaya sumulat. Kayang kaya mo lang din yun! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago