Boring things we do in order to cure boredom

7 29
Avatar for Oyinwrites
1 year ago

Being bored can sometimes be inevitable especially when you are alone and you have no one to discuss issues with, then you will have so many things kept inside of you which you wish to spill out. Boredom is a state of the mind and requires activities which will lighten up the mind in order to cure it. We can say boredom emanates from being idle so you might have to get yourself busy in order to cure it. In today's article, I will talking about 12 boring things do in order to cure boredom, ofcourse it would make you busy therefore cure boredom but it will still be boring things to do.

12 things we do to cure boredom which are also boring but are advantageous.

  • Playing video games alone

  • Listening to a podcast

  • Hand - washing your clothes

  • Writing letters

  • Deep cleaning your bathroom

  • Washing your windows

  • Practicing an online workout

  • Rearranging your book's table

  • Organizing your pantry

  • Learning a new language

  • Organizing your closet

  • Mopping the floor

Looking at all the points mentioned above, we would discover that majority of the points involves learning a particular thing or working. That is to say, learning a new thing aren't always easy, it makes you feel more bored and you always wanna give up so quick and that's because we are humans, we are created to naturally dislike learning but we shouldn't let that deter us from learning, we should keep on learning.

I remember during the lockdown period when I was feeling so bored at home, we weren't allowed to go out so much, infact alot of places I would have loved to visit were already shut down. I resulted into playing around with canva, I started learning new graphics designing skills, at first, it looks so boring but as time goes on, I fell so deeply in love with graphics designing and would always want to learn more, I guess because anytime I see the beautiful designs I did by myself, it makes me so happy.

If we also do the works in our house that has been lagging for a long time whenever we feel bored, at the end of the day we would appreciate our boring period. Even if we do some workout whenever we feel bored, it would make us stay fit and we would love ourselves even more.

There are also lots of interesting things you can do to cure boredom like going out with friends, watching interesting series and movies, going to the cinema, listening to music, attending parties and so on.. but when you take a good look at the things mentioned up, you will realize that they don't really add any advantage to you whatsoever. At the end of the day, you will discover that you gained nothing, it's either you have even loosed something or your friends loosed something cause you might have spent so much money eating out or watching a movie. Well I'm not saying it's not good to do some interesting things when you feel bored (I also do then), it's very ok and even therapeutic but as much as you are doing interesting things when bored do some advantageous things too.

Published date: 14th of may, 2022
Published time: 10 : 55 am (WAT)
Author: oyinwrites

If you find my post useful and interesting, please kindly subscribe, thank you and see you soon.

5
$ 0.21
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
$ 0.01 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Oyinwrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oyinwrites
1 year ago

Comments

Whenever I'm bored, I listen to music. Music connect to my soul so easily and it makes me love music more. Also, I have list of artistes that I listen to because I don't just want to listen to a song that wouldn't be interesting. While listening to the music, I make sure that I sing along. This is the major thing I do whenever I'm bored. Music fits into all of my mood everytime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do that also.. it helps me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most times, I sleep when I am bored. Really helps though😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleepy sleepy ... hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LMAO. What to do? If I no sleep, wetin I gain?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of these bare basically work for me🤦. Mopping the floor and cleaning would make me tired in a short time and that'll will lead me to bed straight.

Anyways, I can't remember the last time I felt boredom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well it's true though but at the end of the day, you have achieved something

$ 0.00
1 year ago