Robotic Tears

6 21
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago


Why do I feel like I'm insane?

I'm a person who thinks rationally and scientifically

Nevertheless, why do feel like I'm always conceived to be distinctive

For all I thought it would be normal considering the reasons behind every conviction


I fully know myself 

I'm never emotional as I felt bothered

Easily exhausted and don't want ructions

All I see are hormones

It's normal for humans to feel this hormonal sensations

But, what's weird is that I can't feel any

It's not that I'm afraid to be drowned by it but 

I just can't


Maybe my mind's all forged to be a computer

Forged to the point I'm empty

Like I'm made up of bundles of datum, .exe's and commands

And turned out to be an AI robot

Thirsty for awareness

Thirsty for emotions

Thirsty to live normal


As far as I got friends

They all have sweet songs to sing

Felt butterflies

Experienced fathomless smiles

Create memories they'll never regret

And even dreamt with someone who's willing to take their hands to paint a colorful future


While me?

I can't even imagine what the future holds

I can't force myself

What lacks can't be learnt through encyclopedias

Can't either be downloaded and ran as system programs

There's no option

I can't escape..........




Unconsciously,

Tears fell down

9
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of OverThinker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Comments

I like this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Darling, life is full of storms but rainbows are a promise. So keep sailing! No matter how hard it is for you to mingle and understand things that are going on around you, someday, soon or maybe later you'll get a grip of everything. Change is coming but you shall remain you. The inner and outer you may differ but progress are only for betterment so hang in there. You'll grow and survive. Just be optimistic as you are. Spread love and positivity! 💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a great up-write. Thank you for a wonderful feedback. I will try my best to be a greater person without losing who I really am

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I het the point but I don't think you set a timer at 10 minutes, wrote for ten minutes and this is the result of your free thoughts.

You can try the community SYT: Poems https://read.cash/c/syt-poems-bd19 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Will do

$ 0.00
3 years ago