My own Lineart (Dora and Swiper Version)

21 75
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Hi everyone!

I made my own line art inspired with the cartoon series "Dora The Explorer".

Last week as I was scrolling my feed, I see a thread in twitter about a certain fanmade storyline of Dora and Swiper. Because of this, I thought of making my own fanart madeout of the said scenario.

So here's the storyline:

DORA AND SWIPER UNTOLD STORY

" Swiper, no swipi—" Dora's words were interrupted as Swiper pinned her against the wall, tears rolling down his cheeks.

" D-dora," his voice trembles, " why do you have to push me away?" His words struck her like a lightning from a cumulonimbus cloud. Dora never knew how the orange fox felt for her.

" Swiper, I'm sorry." It was the moment he knew it was someone else." It was Boots, wasn't he?" Asked the fox and he let out a huge agonizing laugh.

" It doesn't matter anyway." Said Swiper and freed Dora from his grasp. " Because you'll never see me anything but a sneak, sly fox."

Had the situation been different if he only told her sooner than later. Maybe.

" Goodbye, Dora the explorer."

" Swiper was about to walk away when he heard Dora's soft sobs. " I'm sorry Swiper, there was no one. From the beginning there was none." She sobbed. Swiper looked back. His heart was aching seeing the only girl he loved for so many years crying.

But the pain. The pain was too much. It was killing him. Why does she always wanted boots more than him. " It's too late." He whispered with closed fist. As he turn around his tears fell.

" I hate you." The orange fox heard it. He bit his lips and whispered in his head that he knows that.

" I really hate you." Dora loudly said seeing the orange fox almost gone in her sight.

" You never loved me! It was the Map right?! You're always getting near me because of that stupid map! How dare you play with my feelings when all you did was get that map and not me!" She shouted. She closed her eyes and cried harder.

As the orange fox heard it he stopped walking.

" Fuck!" He cursed while heavily breathing, turned around and went to that stupid little girl who's looking down on the ground crying.

" I always go out just for you to see me! I always make sure you'll see me."

" But it's always the map that you wanted from me!"

" I hate yo—" her words were muffled when she felt a soft lips crashing from hers. It's the orange fox who's roughly kissing her and pinning her hard on the wall.

———–

CREDITS THE OWNER OF THE STORY LINE

From the said scenario, I made this fanart:

Hope you like it!

Don't forget to subscribe to my profile for more articles.

Thank you😊💕

Sponsors of OverThinker
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of OverThinker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Comments

This is crazy like major major level. Hahahahhaa everyone have been fixated to the tweet of maxie that resulted to many fan arts and yours are admirableeee!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aweee. Thank youuu. The thread is indeed very interesting which drives me to make a fanart. I would be posting more so stay tuned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

SWIPER, SHE UNDERAGE! SWIPER, SWIPE LEFT!

The story gave me a good chuckle. I like your early lineart more than the coloured piece, it has a pretty artistic look to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaaha. Thank you for appreciating my work 😊 I agree, I also prefer my lineart than the one I've colorized. The details in the lineart sure was clean gives off more "kilig feeling".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It can be a chore to decide whether you want to colour something or leave it as it is. The times I've coloured my stuff, just to delete that layer in the end and settle with the cheap lineart..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaahhaha. Sameeeee! I do have many digital drawings and I've posted some of them in my profile. Try to check it out hahahaha. I am still a noob at using colors coz I'm just used to lineart drawing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was browsing your profile, but I didn't see any at first glance, but I'll take a second look.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowww. Thank you so muchhhhhh. You never know how happy I am right now that I get to have a convo with a fellow artist. I appreciate it💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been at a few places like these, they're a rarity, indeed. Especially fanart. Having that said, I don't tend to stick around.

I hope to find some more fanartists and madlads, but the search engine isn't giving me much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would recommend you some art communities that I've joined in thus platform. I hope you can find more!💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The link doesn't work, or do I have to search the full name "Art - All Art related"?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You may try searching it if the link doesn't work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still have to browse the communities list, anyway, and otherwise I can always start my own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you can. If you're thinking of creating a community here in this platform, kindly inform me so that I can support you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just went through the list.. there's really not alot on there, I'm surprised. In any case, not a fanart club, so I'm probably going to set one up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool! Let me in, since I'm an avid fan of anime fanarts hahaahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I wanted to make an anime group as well, since I'm thinking of writing a few reviews on here, next to publishing drawings.

This is the fanart group: https://read.cash/c/the-fanart-corner-2fc1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's an anime section as well, in case you want to keep it specific:

https://read.cash/c/anime-clubhouse-f44f

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Art - All Art related , try to join this community. I get to discover other artists in that platform as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

UWWUUUUU I suddenly felt the chills! I like how you draw swiper here! Kind of mature hihi But I like it! Keep it up!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Arigatouuuuu! Hahaahha, his jaw line sure gives him the matured look😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago