My Night Time Rituals-Before Bedtime

1 10

I never believed I had bedtime rituals until this question pumped in, and I began to reflect on the things I do before going to bed. Is quite amazing I do all this things every night and not noticing it as bedtime routine, how funny can that be?😂

What I do before bed has a great impact in me as I like to wake up the next day feeling refreshed and feeling good. Here are some of my bedtime rituals;

Firstly, I like to do some workout in my room as it helps me relax my mind and refreshes me the next day. Apart from relaxing my mind, I believe it will also help me burn some calories as I try everyday to reduce in weight. Research review that exercising before bedtime will relax the mind and this will make you sleep better especially when you're having difficulty to sleep. But the reason why I workout before bedtime and in the morning is to keep fit.

Secondly, I like to take my bath with cold water. Most people ask me the reason why I prefer using cold water to bath instead of hot water or better still warm water, I still don't have answers to their questions. All I know is that cold water makes me more relaxed and I don't like using hot water to bath. At time they even call me cold blooded animal 😂.

I have come to realized that I don't miss taking a bath before bedtime and of course while bathing, I will have to brush my teeth in other not to have some bacteria in my mouth before sleeping and that has turn to my bedtime routine. I tried sleeping one day without bathing, and I couldn't sleep, at the end I had to bath at the middle of the night because it's already part of me. lol

Thirdly, I check my Facebook, WhatsApp and every other social media I belong to. I have to check if there's anything messages I have to reply or if there's any news that I have to familiarize myself with before going to bed. I also call my friend on WhatsApp before bedtime, I can't imagine a night without talking to him or hearing his voice. At least, after talking to him, I can sleep like a baby knowing that someone out there loves and cares for me.😍

Lastly, i meditate/pray to God. Prayer is what ends my bedtime rituals. In as much as I have time to do other things, I must create time to pray to my God because I wouldn't have made it this far if not for him. I know many people pray before bedtime, so prayers will be if not all but most people night rituals. We pray for many things depending on individual's mindset.

We all in one way or the other have our bedtime rituals, and these are mine. I will love if you can share some of your bedtime rituals with me by commenting on my post, let's make this fun.

Thanks for reading.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Otuyanancy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It sounds weird to me, working out before bedtime....

$ 0.00
2 years ago