Pluviophile

6 25
Avatar for Oslec08
3 years ago

Hello everyone It's me again @Oslec08 ,does any Pluviophile here like me?
What is Pluviophile?

A lover of rain; someone who finds joy and peace of mind during rainy days.
It's so relaxing to sleep when it's raining, Having coffee or milk while observing the rain and playing outside in the rain, This poem is for all Pluviophile person who can read this.

This is Entitled !
Pluviophile

Looks like tears, the sky is crying
But looking up I end up smiling
Fears be gone, worries leave
Here I find peace and my relief.

Others run to seek some shelter
I smile and walk a little bit slower
The ground gets wet, the world gets darker
The closer I get my heart beats faster.

Every rain drop glistens against the light
Reflecting the glow on the streets tonight
Puddle jumping, shoes getting wet
My heart’s filled with happiness, not an ounce of regret.

I see you then, you smile up at me
Not bothered by the rain just like me
I run up the way not minding the cold
You gather me in your arms and tightly hold.

Looking down, water’s caught on your lashes
The downpour concealing how my heart lurches
Nose to nose our mouths inches apart
The pitter patter in tune with the beat of my heart

The rain covers us and it’s oddly warm
How safe I feel in the protection of your arms
In this moment, I can clearly see
The rain doesn’t mean misery, at least not to me.

__________________________________________
I hope you like it,
Comment-Like-Subscribe ....................
Thanks for reading God bless you :)

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Oslec08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oslec08
3 years ago

Comments

Really love the sounds of rain makes me sleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also those of a person who loves rain. It gives me some sort of relaxation and calmness.

When my insomnia is attacking, I just search on youtube some rain sounds. You should try it sometimes :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

count me in, those who love rain.. The sight around after the rain is so invigorating.. when we were kids, we love to run and play in the rain, it makes you sleepy after showering after playing in it.. but I don't like rain if it takes the whole day or more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I consider myself as one. I love sounds of rain drops. I feel so relax and i love having a cup if coffee when it is raining.

$ 0.00
3 years ago