One Night Dance

19 65
Avatar for Oslec08
3 years ago

Hello Everyone It's me again @Oslec08 , This poem is made when i was a high school student and i have a feelings to a girl, She is my school mate and during our Prom Night i really take the chance to ask her for a dance and confess my feelings before we graduated in high school.

I take my last chance
To ask you to dance
This time, I won't fail
This night, I'll make you mine

Every night and every day
I practice and rehearse
Every word I want to say
To gain your precious heart

As i walk behind you
With flowers behind my back
I have this feeling
That I'm in the right track

I gather all my guts
As I take your hand
With a surprise in your face
I ask "can we dance?"

As we walk holding hands
I realize how small and soft your fingers
I hope this moment will last
You and I dancing for a night

Guess what happen after the dance?
-we never talk again, and go back to being strangers to each other. Because he already in a relationship and i respect that. But still i'm thankful that i got a chance to dance and confess with him. it's like i released something that inside my heart and my mind.

The lesson that i learned is Don't waste opportunity or chance's to confess your feelings because when the time come's that someone confess to her and court her it will be very painful to you. Never discouraged yourself on confessing your feelings because that is the way to know if he also interested in you. If you just stay quite and do nothing ofcourse nothing will happen. One of the way on how to impress the girl is confidence, having courage to confess on her personally without the help of your friends. It would make you look so brave if you can do that.

Can you share your Prom date stories with your crush or special someone?

30
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Oslec08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oslec08
3 years ago

Comments

Wow what a article i reallly like this bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly, our school didnt approved to have prom during our years. Thats the saddest part of my high school, not to experience prom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a good thing that you yourself confessed alone to someone and not by the help of anyone. With an obvious rejection you received from him, it would be a lot more painful if you confessed to him through someone. It takes a lot of courage for someone especially for a woman to confess her feelings to a man. Because of what you did, i can feel you are a lot better and not having a regrets after confessing and knowing that he doesn't deserve your feelings :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

High school life. Probably the happiest time of our lives. Many consider their college lives to be the best, but to me high school is better, because it has more fun and less workload. It marks the time when we have just shed our baby skins and we are coming into our bodies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh at least you finally express your feelings to her. It's a nice feeling to the heart. although she loves someone else but you accepted it like a real man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now i know the reasons why we are not meant for each other, cause God have destined someone to be your partner and i'm with her today Thanks to God :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow beautiful dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was high School my parents don't allow me to attend in prom because they always think that I will having a relatioship with someone I mean they think that I'm getting pregnant for just one night and they thinking are only wrong.But in my last year they allow me to attend for the experience even i have a curfew time 😅 I enjoy every moment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's the natural way of how our parents shows their concern for us. So that it will sink to our minds to not do things that would hurt or make them mad. they are just concern for our future. it shows and i can see how your parents really love you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, I felt like so many people I went to school/prom with were only focused on one thing: sex. For some, even the not so delightful idea of backseat drunk sex. High school is the last time in your life where you can just be a kid, so focus on having fun. That fun shouldn't include drunken regrets and possible teen pregnancies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

high school Prom even college here in our country does not allowed to have alcoholic drink . during the party it only allows you to eat, chat with friends and dance only.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't know what students are capable of do you?,there can sneak anything into the school ranging from drugs to alcohol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, we know that but it's there choice so what ever happens to them they need to take the consequence of their act , maybe i'm just lucky cause i study on a catholic school which most of my school mates are religious person. but you got a point it's hard to trust for s parent to allow their child especially their daughter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh Catholic.... Blessed be the name of the Lord.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sweet dreams :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribe you and you subscribe me please

$ 0.00
3 years ago