Benefits of Music

7 42
Avatar for Oslec08
3 years ago

Good evening everyone It's me again @Oslec08 , My articles for today is about the benefits of music to our lives. Do you like music? because me i really love listening to music it makes me relax.

What is music?

  • vocal or instrumental sounds (or both) combined in such a way as to produce beauty of form, harmony, and expression of emotion.

  • the written or printed signs representing vocal or instrumental sound.

10 Benefits of Listening to Music according to Science

  1. Music Increase Happiness

    • If you are ever in need of an emotional boost, let it be known that it only takes 15 minutes of listening to your favorite tunes to get a natural high.

    • This is because your brain releases dopamine a neurotransmitter that leads to increased feelings of happiness, excitement, and joy, when you listen to music you like.

    • I feel happy when listen to my favorite songs and music.

  2. Music Improve Performance in Running

    • I love to listen to a motivational music while running it makes me became more energetic.

    • Scientists found that runners who listened to fast or slow motivational music ran faster than runners who listened to calm music (or ran without any music at all) in an 800-meter dash.

    • The key to enhancing your running performance lies in the choice of music, that being something that inspires you to move forward.

  3. Music Decreases Stress While Increasing Overall Health

    • Stress causes 60% of all illnesses and diseases, so lower levels of stress mean higher chances of overall well-being.

    • I remember when I'm so stressed during my college days working on my Thesis what i do is take a break drink coffee while listening music it makes me calm and relaxed.

  4. Music Improves Sleep

    • Many people suffer from insomnia. A study showed that listening to classical or relaxing music within an hour of going to bed.

    • I'm one of the people who's having a hard time to make a sleep. when i listened to music after a couple of minutes i started to feel sleepy.

  5. Music Reduce Depression

    • Music has a direct effect on our hormones; it can even be considered a natural antidepressant.

    • This is because certain tunes cause the release of serotonin and dopamine (neurotransmitters) in the brain which leads to increased feelings of happiness and well-being. It also releases Norepinephrine, which is a hormone that invokes feelings of euphoria.

    • Music can help you to move on if your having a heart break from a relationship.

  6. Music Helps You Eat Less

    • According to research, the combination of soft lighting and music leads people to consume less food (and enjoy it more). Music as the next trending diet? Sounds easy enough.

    • But me i don't really agree because even i love listening to music i still eat a lot.

  7. Music Elevates Your Mood While Driving

    • A study found that listening to music positively influences your mood while driving, which obviously leads to safer behavior and less road rage.

    • This is really true, it makes me feel awake when having a long drive and makes you relax during traffic.

  8. Music Strengthens Learning And Memory

    • Listening to music can also help you learn and recall information more efficiently, researchers say. Though it depends on the degree to which you like the music and whether or not you play an instrument.

    • This is true because during my 3 days Licensure Examination i listen to my favorite music songs while studying.

  9. Music Increases Verbal Intelligence

    • A study showed that 90% of children between the ages of 4 and 6 had significantly increased verbal intelligence after only a month of taking a music lesson, where they learned about rhythm, pitch, melody, and voice. The results suggest that the music training had a "transfer effect" that increased the children’s ability to comprehend words, and even more, explain their meaning.

  10. Music Raises IQ and Academic Performances

    • Research suggests that taking music lessons predetermines high academic performance in young children and IQ scores.

You Do you love music?

If yes, would mind to share you answers on comment section why

Thanks for viewing and reading this article.

Sponsors of Oslec08
empty
empty
empty

If you want to get Sponsors feel free to visit this community and grab the opportunity

Visit this link : https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b  

sir @Ashma the creator of the community would love to welcome you there submit your application now

If you interested click the Register link below

Register Here : https://bit.ly/get_participated

7
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Oslec08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oslec08
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love music specially those of country and christian songs,but I hate those rock loud ones,those lyrics I cant catch what they were,its irritAting to my ears.seems it would burst

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah i never thought that listening to music can give many benefits.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love Music coz Music has helped me express myself. I'm not the type of person who is good at communicating their feelings to others. I have a really hard time telling people what it is that I feel, it's just something that I'm not good at. So whenever I need to tell someone something, I think of a song that can help me figure out what it is I'm trying to say. Music is my way to telling others what it is that I'm thinking or feeling.☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no life without music!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not really a music lover, but I so listen to music that relaxing my soul. But yes, I agree with all of your points in this article, its all true. Because I've seen happen to my wife, for she loves music more than I do, my children loves music too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music can improve mood, decrease pain and anxiety, and facilitate opportunities for emotional expression. Music can benefit our physical and mental health in numerous ways. Music therapy is used by our hospice and palliative care board-certified music therapist to enhance conventional treatment for a variety of illnesses and disease processes – from anxiety, depression and stress, to the management of pain and enhancement of functioning after degenerative neurologic disorders. I'm a musician, I used to play guitar and keyboards. It makes me feel good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago