Her mother

3 9
Avatar for Optimistic
2 years ago

Sharing one of my piece. As it shown, words were simple as they used in this piece but worth every words specially that they were written by me.

She once heard the love story of her parent's when she was younger from her mother. Her mother start it this way:

"I have a friend, she invited me to come to their house". She continue "my friend told me to wait for her in their small house apart from the building they were staying ". "While I was waiting for my friend a man entered the house". That man was tall and good-looking. He has a fair skin and long legged. When he entered he saw me and stop for a moment and continue in the house. Before he leaves, he whisper something that move my heart".

"I love you", the man says.

"I was shocked then and I can't move from my sit", her mother continue. " On that day on, I have a crush on my friend's brother. My friend was the third child and her brother that I have a crush on was the first child".

Time passed and it just happened that they lived in house that her father inherited from her grandfather. It was a big house and a wide land where they can start their new life. Her parent cares for her and provided everything that she needed. She was a spoiled brat until her little brother born after a year and five months. According to her mother, his father was a drunkard. Everytime he comes home he always threaten her mother and instead of listening to her wife he hit her until her mother lied on the floor crying with the baby crying beside her.

It did not stop there, her mother was a martyr and down to earth for she doesn't know how to defend herself and neive about laws. She sacrifices herself for her children even if she always receive the iron hand of her husband. From here in the darkness a powerful light came in her mother's side. The words that change her entire life and even her belief in life. It was a spirit came from above which give her protection from danger. Her husband even throw bottles,woods, metal and anything that he grip, but her mother is always saved from it.

Patch has this nightmare until she separated from her mother.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Lazysnail
Avatar for Optimistic
2 years ago

Comments

I'm sorry but why would she fall in love to a man she didn't know just because that man told her he loves her? That's the common problem our society is facing right now just because a man is goodlooking doesn't mean he's perfect and so that works on those who's not blessed in look. For the girls out their higher your standards.

Well I love your works I wanna read more from you🐌🐌🐌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true. They end up to go on their separate ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true. They end up to go on their separate ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago