Finally experienced writer's block

0 7
Avatar for Oluwadavid
1 year ago

Today has been stressful and tiring, especially towards ending. I have however been thinking of what to post tonight but no idea yet. Maybe I'll just post how I spent my day.

It was my girlfriend's call that woke me up at around past 7. We asked each other how the night went and gave some gist on how we intend to spend the day.

I afterwards brushed my teeth and washed myself ready to eat, but I didn't eat afterwards. I instead played game on my phone. My friend that I'm staying with just introduced the Chess game to me. It could turn out to be a very addictive game. Before I knew it, my friend challenged me to let us play each other (I've been playing against computer on phone). We played each other and it lasted over an hour. He eventually won the game as expected though it was a long game. We played two rounds and so bad I was defeated in both. I must not forget we ate while playing the game.

We both slept off after eating and playing and woke up at same time around past 3. My friend then told me we should go see a friend in our area. I took my bath and dressed up.

We arrived at the friend's house full of energy and vibe, though it was tiring as it was a bit far and we trekked to the place. The last time we met was last week Wednesday. So we basically gisted on how we have been spending our day since then. He's been tied up with house work project since then so he was unable to visit us. I would be traveling back to school by weekend. So we selected friday as our next and last meeting of the three of us before I travel back.

Getting back home was the tiring part. This is partly because of the stress of trekking and also partly because I was getting hungry.

On getting home, we started cooking rice for dinner. The gas had finished and so we had to make use of charcoal fire. The charcoal fire was going to take more time before the food get done. During the cooking, I called my girlfriend and we spoke all through the cooking duration of over an hour. I had to hang up when food was ready. Food better pass love 😅.

After eating, my friend requested we play one round of chess game. As usual, he beat me again and ruined my mood. After the game, we had some discussions about life and relationship.

This is sleep time and I have wanted to post here since morning. This is how I spent my day. I thought it worthy to share instead of posting nothing. I hope it brought some smile to you reading.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Oluwadavid
1 year ago

Comments