Sports betting

9 35
Avatar for Oluwa_damilare
2 years ago

Good afternoon to everyone here, I hope your day is going really cool. It rained overnight, we have all been expecting this rain for months now because the state of our farms is really in jeopardy but we thank God for the relieving rain. I got to understand that it didn't rain in some part of the country and I cannot but wonder how great the God we are serving is. He is just unquestionable. This is another weekend, I'm sure my guys are getting prepared for tomorrow's "owambe" all around the country and beyond but of all weekend expectations, it's another time for football. Most of the popular leagues are going to play this weekend and we're really anticipating some big games like the Manchester derby on Sunday. It's going to be massive...

Sponsors of Oluwa_damilare
empty
empty
empty
I want to appreciate my first sponsor
that came in this morning, @MichaelBCH  
Thank you very much for the sponsorship.

Sports betting...

This is going to be a very long one because I've been there before and I know a lot about sport betting and I am going to share with you about it so that you'd be able to navigate any sport betting website without having issues. I'm dedicating this article to @Mofif . He's the key reason I'm writing this.

NB: sport betting can get addictive, I'll advice you take is as a reward for the passion of the game. This brings me to the rules of betting:

  • Never borrow money to stake

Quite a lot of people are found of getting so addicted to betting that they feel like they can not do without it and this makes them so engrossed that they go ahead to borrow money to stake. From statistics, most of the games you stake with borrowed money always loses. This is the beginning of unending debt. Some people even go ahead to take bank loans and use their properties as collateral just to stake, what happens to such people at the end of the day is always every sad to express. Do not fall a victim.

  • Always stake what you can afford to lose

It is quite unfortunate that people are really greedy, they think that it is risk putting all your savings in betting. I call it stupidity because they end up on the streets in the long run. I have heard of cases where people put their houses, cars or even their wives on the line just to stake. It is much more common abroad but this doesn't mean people don't do it here. Always stake what you can afford to lose.

  • Betting is not a source of income

Some people believe that once they can hit a jackpot and win maybe a massive amount of money, they can keep winning it. I must tell you that winning is a little chance in betting. You can never sit at home and think that placing bets would earn you s source of living. True, some people are very lucky to have multiple wins in a row but are you?

  • Always remember the reason you're staking

Like I said earlier on, staking is for the passion of the game. Do not take it more than that. It baffles me when I hear that people commit suicide because they lost a bet. It is really disgusting because betting is meant to help you stand a chance not save you from penury. Do not put your life on the line because of a game you staked, I usually advice you check your game after the final whistle or do not watch the match because it plays with your mind and anything can happen from there...

Just like I knew that this is going to be long, I think it's a series already because I am also planning to familiarize us with the beauty of staking even though it's a deadly beauty depending on how you harness it.

If you enjoyed this, subscribe to my page for more articles related to this...

5
$ 0.96
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.04 from @SilverBack
+ 2
Sponsors of Oluwa_damilare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oluwa_damilare
2 years ago

Comments

Mr. Bayo will one day lift us from the trenches.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Even Mr Bayo dey trenches 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its like a warning against but its has its advantage and disadvantage, I wonder why one would use borrowed money to stake a bet, unless the person is addicted

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Addiction makes you do a lot of things you do not want to do....I don't blame them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I see money now, na to buy crypto.. Thats my addiction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol We all have different things we do... I'm sure some people take betting as a faster way to earn compared to crypto

It's all about choices

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tag my friend. Sport betting is a very weird addiction, you have mentioned all the pointers gamblers need to follow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah You're welcome man...

I was into it before and I need to let people know about the golden rules

$ 0.00
2 years ago