Listen to both sides

8 22
Avatar for Oluwa_damilare
2 years ago

Happy weekend fellas, I hope y'all are doing well, most of us must have been enjoying the weekend since morning. It was a busy one for me, I had to do the cleaning of the whole house, I started with sweeping the whole house, followed by mopping everywhere, you can tell how stressful that is but I'm glad I could do that and achieve something this weekend. The super eagles played to the worst of my expectation after a goalless draw against Ghana yesterday after all the bants and mudding we did before the match, it's a sad one but we await the second leg to know who really qualifies for the 2022 world cup.

Sponsors of Oluwa_damilare
empty
empty
empty
Thanks for your support

Today, I'm talking about a very delicate issue and I want to say before I start that I'm not picking sides in this article. This is written to my best knowledge and exposure, if your belief is different, just prompt me in the comment section.

I have seen on different occasions single mothers brainwashing their children especially against their fathers, it's a really sad thing to happen, divorce because no one for sees it and y'all were definitely once in love. Unfortunate things happen and it's the fault of the couples, not for the offspring to bear. I expect divorced couples even if they're not staying together to still be parents to the children they have brought to the world.

In today's episode, this guy I'm talking about was brought up by a single mother and she made him who he is right now, a wealthy man and fulfilled man without the father figure in his life, he felt the urge to meet his father and hear him out but he's concerned about his mother's feeling because he'd seem to be an ungrateful child after his mother raised him without the help of his father, it'll sound like he wants to give all glory she deserves to his father. He got through to his half sister online which means to get his father shouldn't be an issue but he's feeling pressured because he's not sure if he's to do what's going to hurt his mom or follow his mind.

This kind of situations tend to come up when the child grows to a reasonable age when he can notice the void of being fatherless in him, not to be sexist but most of the time, it happens to the guys and I feel the reason is that females children tend to form this strong bond with their mothers even when she has a father in her life, it just seems like that for the ladies.

What I recommend when such things come up, it's the job of the guy to approach his father in a subtle way that won't make his mother feel any pain. The reason is that, most of the time, the issues that must have caused them to stay apart from each other might not just be the man's fault, it is therefore necessary to listen to both sides, you must have been listening to your mum's side of the story for years, give the man a chance to explain himself because he knows you're somewhere but he can't come to meet you because he knows he has never been there but he'll definitely want you to come because he's pained that he was never there. It's your mandate as a guy to go meet him and say to his face "this is who I am, who I struggled to become without a father and I'm glad that I'll be a father to someone and treat him with care as a father that didn't have one".

This alone is enough to melt him down and feel sorry for whatever reason he left his wife. I hope you have gained one or two lessons from here. If you did, please SUBSCRIBE.

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.01 from @Mofif
Sponsors of Oluwa_damilare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oluwa_damilare
2 years ago

Comments

I think the father should be heard out. No one is perfect and judging from one person perspective alone isn't enough. That's why in a court both parties are heard from before the case can be solved.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, you're right... Both parties need to be heard out to have a balanced judgement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some father's don't care. They are cold hearted. I think you should just let the past stay in the past.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know why you always love countering me, I wonder if you really have a love life that the love doctor can help you with 😭🥱😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 Oga if you're not careful I will spam you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the confidence for me, because you already have over 80 subscribers?.. I'll show you that you met me here 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do am if e easy 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laugh in chinese

$ 0.00
2 years ago