Keeping your friends when dating

14 33
Avatar for Oluwa_damilare
2 years ago

Good morning fellas, it was my grandmother's birthday yesterday, so I was stressed that I couldn't write yesterday but I had so much fun. Meeting family members you have seen a long time ago can be annoying sometimes but some of them were cool. Catching up with memories that we all had as kids was a very good one. The whole event was a blow but the food moment can't be overlooked, I ate to the fullest and I think I even over ate because I almost had constipation yesterday. It was all good tho but all that is over, it's a bright Sunday here already and the beginning of a new week. I wish you all a very blessed Sunday and remember to go to church today fam.

Sponsors of Oluwa_damilare
empty
empty
empty

My obsession with Steve Harvey's show continues, I think I have been able to source for content from the questions that people ask him especially the ladies. In one of the episodes I watched recently, a guy was asking how he could balance keeping his guys as friends when he enters a relationship, probably marriage.

This is an important question that we all avoid attending to because guys feel like our ladies could just be jealous of our female friends but I must tell you that our babes too get jealous of you being with your guy friends especially when it takes away your attention from them. I do not blame them for being jealous of let me even call it protective of you being around your guys most of the time because guys tend to tell each other the truth and we get to advise each other which means that your boyfriend's actions sometimes is based on the influence of his friends. I keep telling girls that the place you can get the truth about your relationship is in your boyfriend's discussion with his friends. we tell each other everything, not only the females gossip, we do that too. This is a secret 🙂

I am never going to tell you to restrict your boyfriend from visiting his friends, when you start doing that, you're keeping him away because he's going to discuss it with them and they'll brainwash him. So, it's always better to keep it cool and make him understand that you're the priority in his life and he needs to respect that. No man what's his priority to be getting attention from someone else, play smart ladies. Not everything should come as fight, I can take myself as an example, I'm so fragile when it comes to attention. No matter how long I stay with my guys offline or online, I would always check up to know if someone else isn't giving her much more attention than I am and if I notice that, I'll have to ditch my guys and give her the attention she deserves.

According to Steve Harvey, he said once you start becoming a man, you shed your friends because it's the time for you to decide which of these friends would add value to your life and it's a guy's work to know how to select friends that wouldn't be detrimental to our relationships. My take on this is that, once you get serious with your relationship, you need to reduce your external engagements that doesn't involve your spouse and I mean this from both parties. Both the male and the female need to understand that they're now committed to someone and therefore need to reduce their attachments with others including those your friends of the opposite gender too.

Did you enjoy reading this?

Please SUBSCRIBE!!!

5
$ 0.75
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Lixten
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Oluwa_damilare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oluwa_damilare
2 years ago

Comments

The relationship doctor 😂😂. I really enjoyed today's article and I totally agree with your point of you. Relationship requires commitment and attention on both sides.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is like the first time you'll admit to my love prescription.. Stay tuned for more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 what the hell

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll spam you boss😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't try it 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect my man's friends and I will give him that privacy to be with his friends from time to time and I want the same respect with my friends. But we both should agree to set boundaries because our priorities have now changed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah You're right... Both of you have to agree on what your priorities are to make your relationship go smooth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know a friend who ended his relationship with his girl because she doesn't want his friends around and she doesn't appreciate his need to relate with his friends. Some of these friends has been there since his childhood and you just come in and want them all gone?

Getting your man's attention is good, but wanting 100% of it is impossible. He has a life too...away from you. Sure we deserve more of our partners attention, but we can wish for all of it...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No That lady is wrong You cannot have 100% attention even as a wife, there's need for personal space sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personal space ke? Two have become one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two hasn't become one. They are two people who have decided to live with each other more than others and also tolerate each other's flaws. But there is always a limit...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will make the woman (your spouse) feel insecured. It is not good enough to let them be alone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah You're right

$ 0.00
2 years ago