To everything there is a season.

4 35
Avatar for Ollumyte
2 years ago

"To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: A time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted; a time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to break down, and a time to build up; a time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance; a time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing; a time to get, and a time to lose; a time to keep, and a time to cast away; a time to rend, and a time to sew; a time to keep silence, and a time to speak; a time to love, and a time to hate; a time of war, and a time of peace" - Ecclesiastes 3

What does celebration means to you?

Celebration is the time you get to reflect on the good and not so good moments and find something to be grateful about. Having a deep reflection of every moment of your life, then you will realise that you will have so many things to be grateful for.

One of the most memorable day in my life that is worth celebrating was day I gained admission to the most prestigious university in my country. On this fateful night, I received a call from my dad who was out of town that he just checked the University portal and he was happy to share the good news with me. That would be my second time of trying that university for admission, all hope were lost this time around because I did well in the first entrance examination than this second time.

The admission came at a time I had already given up on starting my university education and I was already thinking about schools I would apply to the next year because I don't even want to be disappointed the third time from the same school. My mate were already far ahead of me or so it seems. I was one of the top student in my high school, so me being at home two years after graduation from high school was becoming humiliating and embarrassing. During those periods I saw my self at not being enough, oh how I cried myself to sleep most night after I got the result for the second entrance examination I did which was even close to the first one in term of score.

So you can imagine how happy I felt that night that I got the news that I have been selected. If happy was a person, it would have been me that night. I was happy I get to be celebrated as the first person in my family to attend the most prestigious university in my country.

The next morning was a time to feast and dine, it was a time of celebration as my extended family that lived close to us all came to celebrate the great news. It was a time up meet up and catching up with others. How I felt so good and proud that day.

Though it may seem rough and bumpy from the start but there is always a time for celebration. We shall be celebrated.

Share your celebration story.

Sponsors of Ollumyte
empty
empty
empty

Happy 1st Anniversary on Read Cash @LykeLyca ! Cheers to more years. 🎉🥂

To join her giveaway, here are the mechanics!

Giveaway Mechanics:

Write about "Celebration" or anything memorable that you have celebrated in your lifetime. The article must have at least 3-minute reading time or more, authentic, originally written by you.

Take a wild guess of my anniversary date: Pick only one number from 1-30.

Insert the number you pick at the bottom of your article, example (#25), then tag me @LykeLyca

Only 1 article per writer.

Giveaway runs for a week from now. (Ends: September 19)

Prizes:

$1 sponsorship - for someone who can give the exact date (OR the nearest number)

Random upvotes and sponsorships to everyone joining

#19 @LykeLyca

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Hontop
Sponsors of Ollumyte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ollumyte
2 years ago

Comments

Hey! Welcome to read.cash! I was surprised to see that this was your first article, glad the giveaway prompt inspired you to write something. Btw, thank you for joining and congrats on your achievement in the university admission. All the best for you and God bless! I love that verse too, there is a season for everything indeed.

P.S. Just keep on writing and interact in the community as well, hopefully the platform will be good for you. Thanks again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I am excited to be part of this great platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great! I hope to read more from you and maybe you can open your sponsor's block..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still trying to understand how it works

$ 0.00
2 years ago