mother

11 26
Avatar for Olivia10
3 years ago

After 21 years of marriage, my wife told me to go out and eat with another woman. He said, "I love you, but I know this woman loves you too and she would love to spend some time alone with you."

My wife with whom I was told to go out was my mother, who became a widow 19 years ago; But the pressure of my work and the responsibility of having three children ...

I could have met him only if there was an occasion.

That night I called my mother and invited her to go out and eat together. He asked, 'What's the matter, Dad, are you all right?'

My mother is a man who fears late night phone calls or sudden invitations as bad news. To my mother's question, I said, 'I think I will have a good time with you, mother. Only you and I. ' He thought for a moment, then said, "I'll be fine, Dad."

When I went to pick up my mother after work that day, I was feeling a little nervous. When I got there, I noticed that he was also a bit nervous to meet like this. He was ready and waiting at the door. His face was a radiant smile. As he got into the car, he said, ‘I told my friends I was going for a walk with my son; They were very happy to hear. They are eagerly waiting to hear the details of our meeting.

The restaurant we went to was not very expensive but it was quite good and comfortable. My mother was holding my arm, as if she were a 'First Lady'. After sitting down, I had to read the menu. He could only read large texts. After half reading, I looked up and saw that he was just looking at me. A nostalgic smile on his lips. He said, 'When you were little, I had to read the menu.' I said, 'Now is the time for you to relax and give me a chance to pay you back.'

As we ate, we exchanged simple everyday messages - nothing special, telling each other the latest happenings in life. We talked for a long time. Later, as I was dropping my mother off at her house, she said, "I'm going to go out with you again, but I'll give you the invitation." I agreed.

When I got home, my wife asked, 'How was your meeting?' I replied, 'Very good, much better than I thought.'

A few days later my mother died of a sudden heart attack. It happened so suddenly that I didn't even get a chance to do anything for him. A few days later an envelope came to me. Inside is the receipt of the restaurant where I went to eat with my mother. With a small letter, written in it-

'I paid this bill in advance, I don't know if I could go there again with you; However, I paid for two meals - one for you and the other for your wife. You will never know how special that night was for me. I love you so much father. '

At that moment, I realized how important it is to be able to say 'love' in a timely manner and to give my loved ones some private time. There is nothing more important in life than your family. Give them the time they deserve, because they can never be left for 'a later time.'

May Allah have mercy on the mothers of all of us who are alive and dead. May Allah grant us all kindness, patience and love for them. "Rabbi's Hamhuma Kama Rabbaya-ni Sagira"

"Stay with your mother, because Paradise is under her feet" (Ibn Majah, Sunan, Hadith No. 261)

Sir @Read.Cash @scottcbusiness  @Telesfor@MarcDeMesel   if you give me the inspiration, I will get the inspiration to write better.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Olivia10
3 years ago

Comments

goodd post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a mother is the most beautiful thing in the world. That feeling cannot be compared to any other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah,thank you so much for your complement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We must respect mother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah,thanks a lot for comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mos twelcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mother is best women

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mother should always love ৷ Mother should never be neglected Our paradise is under mother's feet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah ,thanks a lot dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mothers are very important in our life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, thanks a lot supporting me

$ 0.00
3 years ago