"While we are YOUNG"

0 24
Avatar for Olawale4967
2 years ago

Last year I was invited to a professor daughter's wedding. Everything was going well and rossy.

You can imagine the cream of the society seated; Professors, Doctors, Businessmen and women, high ranking Government officials etc. Men and women who seemed to have made their mark in the world.

When it get to the sermon period and the young pastor was talking about the word of Life to the young couple, who were just starting their journey into marriage, he talked about the principle of how God designed the home to work. As he was talking about how God enabled him to bring out the message with clear instructions and illustrations.

He said God also permitted him to share living testimonies of how the principles have worked both in his personal experience and in several homes that he has been privileged to watch over.

To cut the story short, in a nutshell,

After the service, two people went to him to him while I was still sitting there thinking about what he has said throughout the service because it really got to me. So has I was saying the two men approached him. The first man, quite elderly, and looked at him, adjusted his spectacles and said to the young pastor....

"Young man I wish I met you in 1950. If I had met you forty-two years ago and heard what you are preaching now, I would not have been what I am today. What can I do now? I have spoilt my life, I have wasted my marriage, and I don't even know where to begin again. I wish I had met you then."

"Where were you, when I just married?"_he added rhetorically.

The pastor did not answer, and I was just still sitting there lost in my thoughts and at the same time still conscious enough to hear the echoing conversation of the pastor and these men.

As I was saying before I interrupted myself with my own thoughts, the pastor could not answer, I saw soberness all over him, he knew the man was expecting an answer from him as I was unfocussedly expecting his reply too. He just stood there looking at the old man shedding tears, with his visible facial expression of wishful thought probably wishing he had met him earlier then.

The second person was the wife of one of the University professors. She walked up to him, looked at him with eyes full of regret and said....

"Well, I thank you for all you have said. For me it is too late but I am going to buy the tapes for my daughter so that she will not go the way I went."

All through that day, I could not get their words out of my mind. So, a man can hear the word of God too late! So, wrong choices made early in life may never be correctable again later on in life!

So has I was lost in my thoughts combined with the conversations of the young pastor and the two people that approached him, I suddenly realized the great privilege of being young. I realized the prime value of being a youth. It became clear that there are things that must happen to me as a youth if I will not live my adult year in regret.

All in a nutshell, the message I'm trying to pass across is that there are some things, actions and happenings that can't be corrected later on in life, so the things we are supposed to do now when we are still young, when we are still in our youthful period, we should do it now! We should not proacastinate, everything we need to do while we are still young should be done now! Because later might be too late for us and to avoid much regret in future we should start getting all of those things done now even when we feel exhausted,tired, sad and frustrated, we should never allow anything stop us✊

I wrote this article prior to the way I was feeling for the past few days now when I had no support and was ignored by everyone but I'm glad am back on my feet because I realized if I don't do that nobody will do it for me and I will still be right down dwelling in those feelings but I learned to get up which was one of the best decision I've made.

Word of advice: "if no one supports you, support yourself, when they see you didn't give up they will also support you"

I recommend this music for you guys it help keep calm and think straight:

Kid francescoli - and it went like (moon) _(stream or listen)

Happy new month!🎉

Wish you all have a good day.

And also wish you all learn from this.

Sponsors of Olawale4967
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Olawale4967
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olawale4967
2 years ago

Comments