Is it bad to be anti-social??(true life story)

6 29
Avatar for Olawale4967
2 years ago
WHAT IS ANTI-SOCIAL?

Anti-social is when a person is not sociable or wanting the company of others.

contrary to the laws and customs of society, in a way that causes annoyance and disapproval in others.

I often ask myself this question, "why am I anti-social?" Why don't I want people around me?".

But I have confirmed but not truly sure because I only confirmed psychologically not medically the reason why I am anti-social.

It all started since I was born, I remembered my parents telling me during our play time that I like to be alone and just sit at one place from morning until dawn if possible. They say I don't play or relate with other kids but at first I didn't understand it because because I never knew what anti-social was at that time even when I grew up I didn't still don't know until I heard a foreign hip-hop artist song titled "Anti-social",Then I went to Google what it meant and all the causes but to my surprise is that I don't really have the symptoms but I have the behaviour which has deepened and afraid I can't even be cured or Change anymore because even up until this moment I'm writing this article my parents don't even know I have the disorder, they just think it's a normal behaviour and I don't blame them because they are not educated neither is the country helping in counselling and rehabilitation centres for people with this disorder. I came from a poor and struggling family and with this disorder just made my life miserable.

But thanks to God that gave me a strong mind and brain since I can't afford a medical checkup....I'm into self counselling and I pray I overcome this.

I also need everyone support ๐Ÿ™.

Thank you.

3
$ 1.18
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Olawale4967
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olawale4967
2 years ago

Comments

I admire you for being so strong to endure all you have been through. I think you just need someone who is open to who you really are as a person. No judgments, just pure understanding and friendship. I hope you find that person. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay but how do I interact with other writers... won't it be counted as breaking the rules?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No it wont just comment reasonably!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay thanks for the tips

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Um!! I know your knew so let me give you some tips, Dont post every hour, post once a day and it must be up to 600 words in other to get paid. Interact with other writers and get subs first!

$ 0.00
2 years ago