Why Many Are Left Frustrated.

24 71
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

Someone once said that it is pure madness to do the same thing over and over again while expecting a different outcome and I would say that's true. It's frustration waiting to be unleashed when we try to force ourselves to do things we are not adequately equipped to do.

We are all responsible for our choices and the truth is, there are some frustrations we can avoid. We need to stay in our lane and avoid trying to be like others. There are some things I know I won't bother myself to do in this life and if I choose to go for it then you can be so sure I am mentally prepared to do all it takes by doing due diligence to it; studying, asking questions and making adequate research. Most people want to do what others are naturally gifted to do yet they won't even give themselves to learning and that's one of the many ways to get frustrated.

You will see others achieving the results and you'd wonder why you are not forgetting to ask yourself if you've already taken the steps they took and done the things they did to achieve what they have. Learn to let go of what's not in your area of strength, focus on your strong areas and peradventure you still desire what others have, be diligent in learning about it. There is nothing too impossible for a determined mind and our mind is so broad that we can achieve whatever we set our mind to.

We are all different, unique and special within our rights. We have varying gifts and talents and they are for a general good depending on how we see them and use them. Your area of strength is what comes naturally to you that others require extra effort to achieve. It doesn't mean you can't also improve because if you don't improve you will be left behind regardless of how talented you are. We need to leverage our area of strength if we are to reduce the amount of frustration we face.

Have you ever imagined if Shakespeare decided not to write and play with words as we have known and kept trying to sing instead? Would you have imagined if Beethoven tried to author a best selling romantic novel instead of sticking with his notes? Okay, let me bring it home, imagine myself being a singer rather than being the writer that I am? 😂😂😂🤣😂. That's a disaster and frustration waiting to manifest. I am good at writing music lyrics for people but I am not good at singing. My only fans would have been my family members and few friends if I went for singing and it would get to a point they would be embarrassed for me and asked me to consider doing other things 😂😂😂🤣😂.

Can you also imagine Usain Bolt trying to build an application or computer while Bill Gates decides to sprint? There are some natural talents and the training that most people have given themselves to and to achieve that we must undergo such processes and failure to do that then we would have a lot of frustrated fellow walking the earth thinking the universe has conspired against them. You don't want to be around a frustrated soul that's why we need to tell people to focus on their area of strength, do the important things first and after setting that one rolling then they can create time for other things of attraction that they would like to learn.

Image Source.

We all need to find our place to avoid frustration. I've always admired those who can draw. I admire their imaginative abilities and even the way they carefully wield their pen, pencils and other kinds of stuff they use but I know I can't draw to save my life and I am not willing, yet, to give the required work and learning to understand it.

I have seen many people go into other kinds of business because they feel others are making a huge amount of money from it. They want to learn on the job rather than learn enough to keep them going before the job. Learning on the job comes with experience and that's fine but there are some basics we need to know. What happens when you don't earn as much as you had in mind to earn? Do you think those who earn much from that business didn't pass through that phase as well? Do you know it was their passion for it that kept them going? All the time you are wasting on the things that are frustrating you, if you can exert the same amount of energy to what you love and what you can easily do, you will get twice as much success if not more.

If you keep doing what you are not capable of or equipped to do then your frustration might be as the value of x that is raised to power infinity 😂🤣😂😂. When I was in secondary school, we were told to pick either Literature or Geography and I went for my area of strength; Literature. In the university too, you'd be asked to select from some elective courses and that's it. You are to pick what you can at least relate to and give the effort to rather than what everyone else is doing because you are the only one who would face your music when the ball comes crashing down.

I am terrible when it comes to pricing. When you tell me the price of a thing, I would buy it at that or try to feel good with myself by taking something little from it. I know some people who are so good with negotiation and I have come in contact with those who are so blessed with marketing. They can sell the shirt you are wearing back to you and you will still pay again for it.

I think it was my cousin who told me about the story of a man that was so gifted with the art of marketing. He got a job then and they told him he would be paid on commission and it would be weekly. He was told the percentage he would receive for every three persons he brings and he smiled. In a week, he got 21 persons. Imagine the number of people he would have gotten in a month or a year. He doesn't even need to be paid a salary hahaha. If you ask me to market for you, I would pick the convenient part which is family and friends and the moment I have exhausted them, that's the end 😂😂🤣😂.

There is no one without an area of strength the problem is we are focused on other people's successes that we forget to look inward and develop our own. There is at least one thing you are good at, develop it and find where you can slot in; which industry or platform can give you value for that thing and you will ease up on those frustrations.

Thank you for your time.

15
$ 7.01
$ 6.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

I think this is a take-home thought "we all need to find our place to avoid frustration". I need to ponder on these words over again. Thanks for the write-up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I am glad it helped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with what you said. I recently tried out something I absolutely have no idea bout because I saw how others are so successful in it. I did it, followed their process, but I am not satisfied. I am not motivated. I am just giving myself some signs whether to stop or pursue it. Maybe it ain't really for me. Or maybe it is, I just have to give it more time and effort.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly... despite following the process you still don't feel satisfied. If it was in your area of strength, you will know what to even try to achieve a better result. Try to do things differently to what they have done by making it 'your own' but after doing all that and you still don't feel motivated, just let it go. Others will definitely come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I will take not of your advice. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, my friend. There are people who tend to take on some project, task or opportunity because it is the current trend, and they have seen success from others engaged in it. They forget that like everything else in this world, there are steps to be learned, processes to undergo before you can equal what someone else is doing. Or, you can realize and accept that it is not for you, you do not have the aptitude for it and might as well look for something else where you can really sink your teeth into and be good at it. Like you said, let's not waste time frustrating ourselves when we can put it to better use.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this lovely contribution. Absolutely...there is no point wasting time when we can do better. Time is fleeting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have different abilities and intelligence. I discovered we have about 8 types of intelligence and it's responsible for the different talents we all have as human. It's better for someone to figure out their talent and nurture it than to follow the crowd and start forcing themselves to do skills they aren't compatible with

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly... No one is less of a human than the other. We just need to find ourselves first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes what we are good at is not the hype of the society so we try to mimic the ones who are famous and would be presentable to the society.

Also, trying to find our own gift and presenting it to the world and developing it might take us long time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well. We can make our gifts attractive enough to make even others desire it and awaken the desires in those who have it but didn't know they have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes what we are doing is not what we are suppose to do and when the outcome is not as perfect or good as we want then we get frustrated and then we will look at people that are doing it perfectly and think is there any other special thing they are adding to achieve it

But bae if you want to be a singer no p o will definitely be your fans even though the voice might crack but don't worry just enter studio I dey your back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣 and I will song beautiful songs for you. Don't focus on my voice just focus on the lyrics and trust me, they will be beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I trust you bae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. We are always focused on other people's success that we are being distracted to attain ours.

But I can't imagine you being a singer 😁🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂 Janey...now you are mocking me? 😂😂😂🤣 I could sing a lovely love song for you that would sweep you off your feet, you know? 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love your articles because most times, they correlate with my own experience. My elder sister has always wanted me to go for technology skill because as she do say, technology has taken over the world and she would always indulge I and my junior sister to go for what she is capable and has the ability to do. She has forgotten that not everyone will go for the same area of strength. My younger sister is into business as an entrepreneur and I love writing and into Crypto a little.

The day I wanted to try searching YouTube and google for some skills relating to technology, I just left my phone somewhere and concluded, this isn't for me 🤣🤣🤣 Let me just stick to what I know best. At least I am using my phone for what I know how to do and my sister is doing fine with her business skill as a graduate of Electrical Engineering.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣 you cannot kill yourself abeg. What's the point in doing what won't give you joy and would only add to your frustration? 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣 Most people need to understand that we all have areas of strength and because I am not doing what you are doing doesn't make me less of a person than you are.

At least, your phone is a technology and you are using that technology to make money through writing 🤣🤣😂😍😍😍🥰❤️.

Thanks a lot, cutie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi oo She doesn't believe I earn on Readcash that much not until I told her and she was like "how do you do it?" Respect dey now 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao! She's got no choice than to respect you. You are doing well...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is kind of funny but explicit. The result of looking for answers in the place of our weakness could turn out awful. I'd rather keep a straight fave at what I am capable of doing, maybe using different approaches for different time to get expected results.
One thing I wouldn't do is to copy some else's approach, I'd design mine and work at it..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well, my brother. It's frustrating to waste so much energy in a wrong direction. Speed is useless when direction is wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago