Weekend Quality Friend.

10 48
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

I answered this question in the weekend challenge post and it's only normal to carry my Read Cash family along so they won't miss out on the fun as well... Here is the question:

"You're on the search for a new friend this weekend...What qualities do you look for in them and why? Answer in at least 300 words."

In a world where loyalty can be bought and traded easily, I am always and consistently on the look out for those who would stay for the long haul and not a short fix.

I don't do fair-weather friends. I want those who can honestly say the truth and still defend me as though their lives depended on it. It's what I would naturally do for my friend and that's what I am always on the look out for in a friend.

We live in a world where people say what you want to hear. I don't say what people want to hear. I say things the way they are and of course, I am not insensitive to say it just anyhow. It's the same I am looking for in a friend. We don't have to have the same hobbies. We don't have to like the same food. We don't have to have the same interest all the time because I believe we are all unique beings with our dynamism.

I just want someone loyal...someone that can be trusted with information without blabbing to someone on another corner due to little differences which is bound to happen in any kind of friendship. I want someone who knows what it means to reach out and not wait for me to always reach out. I love people who can meet me half way and it's only on a few occasions have I found those who reach out even before I did.

I want a friend that would genuinely ask me how I am. I have mentioned it many times that most people always assume I don't need to be checked upon because they believe I know how to handle myself well. I am always the one asking people how they are faring. I want a friend that won't just check up to say hello but to ask me how I am...where my head is at...

I love knowing a lot about people. Some people say I ask a lot of questions and I love asking a lot of questions because I constantly want to know. I believe if you care about someone you would want to know everything about them. I am mostly the one asking a lot of questions and I get asked very little questions. The little questions are just the normal surface and general questions and nothing deeper.

I am the type that would naturally not say anything about myself unless I am asked specific questions. I am not a talking kind of person but when I am asked, then you will see another side of me that can talk endlessly. I want a friend that can unlock that part of me. A friend that would deeply care enough to ask deeper questions just as I am asking too. Most people just ask me the basic and despite me asking them deeper questions, they still don't go beyond the surface and that's how I get to know where their head is at.

So, I want a friend that can show care, consideration, be loyal and reach out. A friend that won't just be on the surface but deep and real. Someone understanding, someone that can be as free with me as I can with them...someone that speaks the language that my heart understands even in very few words.

Someone said that a friend would come and bail you out of jail but a real and true friend would sit down with you after bailing you out and say, "We messed up".

We live in a different world now where even your so called friend would detach themselves from you and point all the fingers at you. Nothing is real anymore because everyone is out for themselves which shouldn't be. I don't want that kind of friendship...I am consistently on the look out for those who would jump the puddle and hurdle for me as I would for them. It's pointless to carry someone like a bag of rice when they hold you like a pinch of salt. A natural me would go to where I am celebrated rather than where I am tolerated.

Thank you so much sir for another weekend of fun. I am so happy to jump in on this the moment I saw it.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

6
$ 0.63
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Happy weekend kuya 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My sweet Janeeyyyy... Happy new week and good morning from here. How are you doing today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So how are you Ola? Same here, I what I want a loyal friend but at the same time could go with my craziness.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We all have a bit of craziness and naughtiness. I always come with a warning signs for my friends 😂😂🤣😂. Warning, Ola is naughty but fun... Hahahaha.

I am good and you? How have you been too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I know you are naughty!

Good! I am good just busy procrastinating 🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha 🙈🙈🙈 you know me.

Hahaha do what you have to do so you can have time to chat with me later on. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe just,,.I am so lazy to write and engage this past weeks in both blogging platforms I am active

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy schedule hits differently this time and I've been struggling with keeping up too. Hopefully things ease up a bit soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still in the adjustment stage? Hope you can soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my dear. This cold keeps intensifying which makes it hard to adjust immediately hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago