Thoughts Into Words.

12 40
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Life comes in different ways for a lot of people. Life comes at you, leave you wondering but never without its lessons. I put my thoughts into words through poetry. Enjoy them.

A Place For Effort.

Image Source.

Sometimes no one can help you but you have to help yourself
You have to win for yourself not because you want to impress people
Trying to impress people doesn't last with their ever changing criteria
And you can't have the needed motivation to sustain yourself
No one would help you if you don't take the step
If anyone wants to, let them meet you not half way but a quarter
It helps for you to feel satisfied with your achievements in the long run
It helps you to understand yourself and try all over again
Don't wait for things to fall on your laps because they rarely do
And IF they do, you would make a mess of it since you don't understand process
It's hard for anyone to build on that type of success
As your mind adapts to think you should always be on recess
You think you are making giant strides but it's on a regress
There is always the place for effort and no one can do it for you
It's easier to sit back and feel relaxed as though everything would come easy
You never know your strength until you have pushed yourself
Life responds to pressure and we have to keep applying it
When we keep running from every challenge that comes
It's an indication that we are not ready for the success that can beckon
Do what you are supposed to do because no one would do them for you
We all have a part to play in our life's journey
We can't wait for everything to be handed over to us

A New Day...

Image Source.

Another day and another month to dream again
To the previous ember I left every single pain
A clean slate, a new chapter and a new period
Not necessarily by a change of calendar but it's all in the mind
Great things starts from the mind
We invent horror and even build our heaven in the mind
The mind is so powerful and it's unrestricted even to the blind
It's about engaging the mind to execute what it envisioned
It's a new era, a new period and a new month
This change in calendar brought about a shift in mentality
There is something about new day, new week and new month
We always want to start on a clean slate most times
We want to leave the horrors of time gone behind
Start afresh and learn from the mistake of the past to respond in kind
A new day starts from the mind because that's where it's first envisioned
A new day is relative since it's an opportunity to start again regardless of the time
I'm thankful for the experiences of the past
I look forward to the future so I can enjoy and have a blast
I have springs on my feet, pushing myself so I can move fast
While building strength so the success attained can last
Don't let them see you coming, erect your influence, taller than the mast
I'm pressing towards what's ahead and attainable
I am leaving all the noises with their distraction behind since they are untenable

I Missed The Warmth.

Image Source.

I remember when the sun came down and smiled on me
It was so refreshing that I could feel the warmth of it as it pierced my skin
I yearned for days like that again amidst my kin
I was kissed by the sun many times on the face
I was so excited that I touched my face and felt the trace
Everywhere I went, I felt the ray so strong from every angle and place
Have you ever been kissed by nature? It's God's gift of Grace
Now, I desperately want the sun to melt away the cold
Because the cold numbs my nose - numb to pain even the heart can fold
This amazing gift of nature is a blessing and cannot be sold
It can be scorching, yes, but don't you think that the sun is bold?
As bold as the Sun is, it signifies hope and warms up the body
Nature is rich in its fullness and abundance
Have you ever heard people desire in the rain to dance?
It's the same way I've always wanted to be kissed by the sun
Intense, skin deep as I drip of sweat from our romance
I missed the warmth, I miss feeling the sun even if I couldn't stare deep into it
Warm up my body and make me long for you again
Oh, how I love love love...to feel the warmth of the sun on my skin again

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash and Noise.App. I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with the accounts. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well.

Kindly click here:

Noise.Cash.

Noise.App.

7
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Unity
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed sir, no one can help us but only ourselves. Change begins with ourselves. Thanks for the wonderful poem sir. Have a great day ahead.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It begins with us...we have to stand up to be counted. We have to help ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely thoughts. Beautifully written poems... It's awesome to put our amusement in writing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. It's always a good feeling, no doubt, to put our feelings into writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How are you there uncle? I mean, kuya? Haha. Why uncle sounds better than kuya?/_πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I have to agree, Uncle sounds better than Kuya but I still prefer Olawalium 😍πŸ₯°β£οΈπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

I've been good Janeeyyyy and you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is such a long and speaking poem. I love the part about the beauty of nature. Happy weekend sir

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Happy weekend too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the part about circumstances surrounding life itself and how we can push ourselves forward for a better self.

You never know your strength until you have pushed yourself. Life responds to pressure and we have to keep applying it

This is purely about being practical with oneself, unless we push or cross that line of over-comfortability then we won't understand the price of success. There's nothing that comes easy everything has an effort or pressure attached to it to make it work.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There is a place for effort and comfort zone is a ground where nothing long lasting dwells. We have to push ourselves and get the best of life. Thanks my love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate your energy you have been pouring out to many of us here in this platform. ThanksπŸŽŠπŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, my love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago