Thoughts and Celebration.

2 29
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Life, Blogging, Writing, ...

Still In Thoughts...

I woke up and still say I Love You

But now there's no reply right now in sight

I always feel your presence with me every time

As if you never left my side for a single moment

I remember your comforting voice too, always

Now there's not a sound, not even a single beat

I am left with only echoes from the past

As it follows me around from time to time

You're always with me, by my side, with thoughts but I can't hold your hands

I hold you in my mind and my imagination brings you to life

The reason why God took you is still a mystery

I find hard to understand but I am not ready to contest

Summer days seem much shorter in retrospect

Dark nights just linger on and I can't find any suspect

Dreams of long ago suddenly turned into nightmares

As expected when your loved one is nowhere in sight again

As the popular saying goes that real love never fades

Out of mind isn't out of sight as it burns like the scorching sun

Although it might be distant - far away from touch never too far away from feel

The thoughts and memories goes on as Celine Dion's heart goes on too

Her thoughts, memories and the spirit will never die

It shines brighter than the diamond, reflect better than the stars in the sky

To our lost loved ones, we know they are far from sight

But forever in our hearts they are living - a permanent abode

Every Step Is Worth Celebrating...

There are steps we have taken that we don't know

We don't know where they lead sometimes

A leap of faith even with the rough mental image of how we think it should

Sometimes they turn out just the way we wanted or a bit more or less too

I've always celebrated every single step I've taken up to this point

With the disappointments and the good moments

I believe they all led me up to this point that I am right now

I've had the little and the major steps which turned fruitful or not so much

It can be hard sometimes but I celebrate the not so good ones too

How else am I supposed to have a success story without them?

I've taken some wise decisions that I am proud of

Even the foolish ones that made me doubt myself and made me cringe

In both success and failure I've always had lessons to learn

I can't stop celebrating my grit for excellence

But trust me, there were days that I slacked off too

Every day and every step has its significance in my life's journey

I celebrate my envisioned future because I would attain it

I celebrate its strength and clarity to me because I believe in me

I celebrate the greatness in me even when the world is yet to see it

I need to believe it first before the world sees what I've always been seeing in me

I celebrate every step that led me here because without them, I have no story

Every step is worth celebrating but it's determined by how you choose to see it

There are lessons in every season and I choose to celebrate every step

It doesn't have to be pleasant always but I get better with time

Because even unpleasant experiences can be made better with a more better approach

What are you celebrating?

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Life, Blogging, Writing, ...

Comments

Good 💡 idea. I've done my part also that I should celebrate every milestone that I've done cause that's the only way we can praise to ourselves

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is a smart thing to do and it's refreshing to have like-minded people around. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago