The Interview...

38 88
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

My friend, Leona invited me for an interview - get to know me type and I promised to do justice to it today. The interview questions and answers are as detailed as they get. I love these type of questions because it's a way of opening up and speaking more about myself which I sometimes don't do often unless I'm asked. Enjoy them...

You can read all about her post here:
The Interview: A Day with the read.cash Users.

Would you like to share your real name with the read.cash family?

Absolutely. My name is Olawale. I go with my favourite nickname too which is "Olawalium" which is derived from my first name and the ium was gotten from the 20 elements in Chemistry.

What about your place, including country or only country, please? Of course place of birth and current place, if you don't mind?

I am from Nigeria. A Nigerian by birth. I was born in Oyo State, Ibadan to be precise. Currently I live in U.K, Derby to be precise. Recently moved and that's my first time ever, outside my country of birth in over 35 years. I got here September 14th, 2022.

The readers would also expect your age, or in other cases, some would love to know your birthday as well. Would you prepare to tell them?

Of course... I recently celebrated my birthday on the 20th of October. I am 36 years of age too.

Some users are confused about your sex/gender, will you prepare to disclose it?

Hahaha nothing to be confused about. I'm as easy as it gets. My gender is Male.

What do you do for living?

I am many things. Sometimes I don't even know which one to put first or how to introduce myself mostly. I am a writer, blogger, accountant, Economist, relationship expert, counsellor and a motivational speaker too (the real sense of motivational speaking and not the ones that would psyche you up by saying they became a doctor at 22 and hit their first million at 23...if I can do it, you can do it too...nah. Not the type that became a doctor right from the womb πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£)

When did you step into the crypto world?

That would be in 2017 when I first joined Steemit. That was my first ever exposure to crypto world and blockchain before I started growing into different other platforms. I've been consistently posting every single day since then.

Why and when did you exactly join read.cash?

I joined Read Cash 2 years ago. This account states a year but my regular account then with username "Olawalium" would show 2 years + before I had issue with that account. I shared my poem with that account at a point and someone said I shouldn't have used capital letters for poems. I argued otherwise and made it known that we have various ways and format which the person disagreed with and before I know it, I couldn't operate that account again as it was muted. I can't even remember the username of that person. Maybe I would check.

What advice will you give to the audience (readers), especially those, who are new to the crypto world and/or to read.cash?

Stay at it. It's easier to get confused with the money and desire to have Rusty visit so you can hit the ground running but stay at it. When I joined blockchain, I didn't earn for months. On Read Cash, I didn't even get anything from Rusty for 6 months on my other account and I stayed at it. The money is good, don't get me wrong but learn to see your content as a way of introducing yourself and carving a niche for yourself. Every other thing would be added unto you. Just stay consistent with your posting, engagements and never drop the standard. Focus on your content and stop seeing those who are getting better upvotes than yourself. If for anything, be encouraged to learn how they do it. Try to unlearn and relearn because learning must never stop.

What was the question I should have asked you, which I didn't ask and you would like to ask yourself and answer as well?

What's my view of life? Life can be many things depending on how we choose to see it. Our view shapes our reality and the view we hold for long would determine what we get out of life. I see life as a way to give. What do you have that you have not been given? If you have been given, why boast as though you hadn't? Stop feeling proud because you have bread to eat and always remember, someone owns that bakery. Giving is not giving until you give to someone who might never be able to repay you. We live and learn as we grow and go through life. Life is what you make out of it.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash and Noise.App. I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with the accounts. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well.

Kindly click here:

Noise.Cash.

Noise.App.

16
$ 2.39
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 10
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Try to unlearn and relearn because learning must never stop.

This is s solid advice. An outdated or wrong skill should be unlearned. Relearning the subject afresh is a must.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's always a must if we want to win and make the most of life. Thank you s profile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you are an accountant.. So you are a mathematician person? .. I wish I have that mathematical brain also.. Hehe..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I love dealing with numbers and sometimes I don't have the thrill of solving problems in mathematics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pen really speaking loudly with purity and experience. Best answers for given questions in interview.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Deeply appreciated sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great and excellent interview you have. I am pleased to know about you.

I like your answers especially the last two answers, which are amazing. I will keep those in mind.

Focus on your content and stop seeing those who are getting better upvotes than yourself.

That's my problem too, which I'm sure will try to stay away from.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad you found them valuable my friend. It means a lot. We all learn in life and learning never stops.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learning process never stops, I agree and believe in this too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to understand order of things. As long as we are living, we have to keep learning no matter what

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa, you do a lot of things, you are so busy woth your life but you can balance it all, that's a talent I think.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes my dear. I try to strike a balance and I'm glad I am able to do that. I hope to do more and more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehe for sure you can do more, you age just so cool ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. Thank you, Ruffa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And now we know more about you sir Ola. Thanks a lot for sharing about yourself and the life you have. All the advices there are very useful not just for the newbies. It goes the same with the new ones.

I may not always present in yours blogs but I really am learning more and more about life because of those. Thanks for always giving us reminders may it about challenges of life or whatever it is that we needed to be reminded of.

I wish you well for always. May God bless you and your family sir Ola.πŸ€—

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. I am always happy to read from you. You have always been wonderful and God bless your heart. Keep being awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your exposure to life is interesting. Helping someone who can never repay is a big humane acr. Nice to know that you are a counselor and motivational speaker. It is well understood in your articles.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much. I believe if we all learn to help without expecting anything in return, it makes the world a better place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the advice sir, that advice really hits on me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad. Thank you for the feedback.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So how's UK? Love the autum? Winter is cominggggg

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Winter is here already my darling and I've got thermal wear with some thicker clothes. My body is already adapting. UK is nice. I love the view, experience but not this weather hahaha and their delivery service is not encouraging.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

at least it was not like in NIigeria

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's absolutely different. Delivery is good in Nigeria though but quality of life and all here is 1,000% better than Nigeria.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a nice way to know a user more, most specially those who only use a nicknames on their profile. In my part some users here thought that I am a boy, and it's because of my usernameπŸ˜‚. Anyways it's nice to know you more.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha they didn't know you are using the name of your boy. I can understand their confusion. Thank you so much my friend. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how you got the β€œium”. Just knowing your age today. I thought you should be someone at age 40 🀣🀣🀣🀣 you are still small sef πŸ™„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

But the reason why your other account was muted is so funny to me. We all have our different ways to bring up something and that shouldn't be another's problem. Well, it's gone!

Yes, we should stay at it, not for the reward alone but bringing out the best in us.

Nice knowing my KP more πŸ₯΄πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Can you see? I am a very small boy with so much innocence hahahaha. I just decided to put the age there. I get it a lot that people say I don't look my age and I love it. Someone said I look 28....i was flattered 😍😍😍 Thank you so much darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. You look so young and I wouldn't blame those thinking you are 28yrs πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ No one believes my age when I say it too because of my short stature 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha you know you are portable and cute...you can pass for 22 years of age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am blushing already 😌😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜˜πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!, what a great name sir Ola every syllables has its own meaning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you πŸ˜ŠπŸ€—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was 2017 too when I learned about crypto. but I was hesitant to know more about it. Only this 2020 when I finally accepted it..that's when I joined on this platform..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You finally made the right choice dear. I wish I joined so early too. Better late than never I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, it's cool that you are now living in UK.. is the lifestyle there costly?

As for me I don't like sharing my full details in crypto space I just don't know...I was influenced with the thoughts of crypto or Blockchain technology promoting privacy hahaha! Anyway another reason is that there's a lot of scammer everywhere..and might use personal details

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That is so true and that's why I was a bit vague with some of the details except the full name. I would take out the middle name just to be sure. Thanks a lot, Eby.

Living cost is expensive here but it's easier to earn those money but tax is crazy sometimes....

$ 0.00
1 year ago