Something About Them...

6 54
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

There is something about their smile and energy

They are not faced with anything, they believe in synergy

Their heart is as pure as the dove and hold no grudge

They are always ready to smile with just a single nudge

There is something about how they light up the atmosphere

You see them with zero worries running around with their peers

When I see little children run around with laughter

It rips my heart open in a good way like I am in the theatre

They give me that seal of approval like a golden sceptre

They are always sweeter even than sucre

Their laughter can't be contained in a litre

They have zero worries and there is nothing to make them bitter

They let go of things easily and always want to do better

They are the cutest, sweetest, and the best to be around

I've watched them from afar and seen them up close

I've seen how they abhor nothing at heart and just get on with life

This is how we need to let things go like a husband with the wife

So many lessons to learn about how children are and live their lives

We learn by observations but our ego gets in the way

True maturity is when we are humble enough to learn irrespective of the circumstances

There is something about children and there are so many things to learn

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Offset
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

I love their smile 😊, it is so priceless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sweet and priceless...they are impressionable.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

You write poetry very well. I am in awe of those who are good at thinking of suitable words for a poem, very talented.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your appreciation of this work.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I love the way you've described them...children are like flowers in a garden and I adore and love them too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are to be adored and cherished, no doubt. Thank you.

$ 0.00
11 months ago