Receiving Ends...

10 52
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Poetry, Poems, Blogging, Motivation, ...

I love relating with life based on the things I have been exposed to. We have all been at the receiving ends of one thing or the other in life. We haven't gotten everything all figured out but we are pushing through life while deliberately or accidentally learning...anyway and anyhow...

I poured out my thoughts through poems again today and I hope you enjoy these ones too. They are my works and I want to share more and more of them.

Zero Regrets.

Sometimes I wish I waited a little longer

Often times I wish I could go back in time

I wish I had the opportunity to change some things

I wish I never had to go through some things I did

Well, if wishes were horses, even beggars would ride

I wish I can close my eyes and bring a halt to that tide

I just wish for every trouble that shows up I can hide

Troubles come albeit as thick as the rock and some mild

I wish I could "unmeet" some people and meet some

I wish I could have done things better than I actually did

I wish the ocean would rise and I would run across

I wish I never had to experience some hurts that I did

Well, for every tear I shed and cry, I have no more regrets

I know they made me stronger and redirected my views

I had no regrets for all the times I stayed up and cried

Zero Regrets, II.

For all the times I was judged wrongly and tried

They all added up to make me who I really turned out to be

Without these experiences, how can I help another grow?

Without them, how can I come out stronger and glow?

Sometimes you need others to help you blow your trumpet

Most people try to conclude on who you are without a clue

We all have things we are dealing with silently, no doubt

Never assume everyone has it all together without some regrets

But that is how life is, and we need to live and learn

At this point in my life, I don’t have regrets but lessons

What doesn’t kill me will definitely make me stronger

I need to look inward and push beyond my limits

I have no regrets for everything I have gone through in life

I know those experiences made me better but not just for me

I keep meeting people who I should help due to my experience

You will come across people who you will need to help

By telling them how best to deal with how life dealt with you

So, until you come across them and even afterwards, no regrets

It's Normal.

People will judge you either way you act

I always ignore the words, murmur and pact

There is nothing in life you do that won’t be questioned

Only those who matter will be pointed at and mentioned

I have lived my life to know better these days

I have seen a lot in my years to feel so unbothered

I do things that give me clear conscience to sleep

I am not bothered with people guilt even if they weep

I am responsible for what I say, not what you think

I care mostly but when you act up I won’t even blink

I see a lot of cheering and every deceptive wink

I know life is in two folds; long ago I know

I always focus on the cheers more than the boos

Leave those who judge you to themselves

But don’t let their echoes sow seeds of doubt in you

When they doubt you, don’t doubt yourself

When they judge, look inward and be sure you have your peace

Shaped Differently.

How do you judge someone you don’t even know?

We are shaped by different experiences, I hope you know

We are products of our background and they shape us somehow

A lot of people don’t know what you go through every day

They don’t know what you deal with every now and then

They have no clue but still feel they can judge you

Leave them to what they think and their hate

Let it consume them while you become better

Leave people in the past you left behind and move on

Relationships expire and you don’t have to cry over it

Most people judge you because they are bitter with themselves

They want others to be the reflection of who they truly are too

Pity parties want to feel they are not alone in their world too

They magnify other people’s weaknesses while they cover theirs

Rise above them, do better than them and just move on

Every time they want to bury you, be a seed and germinate

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

11
$ 2.11
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Poetry, Poems, Blogging, Motivation, ...

Comments

Great piece as always ❤️. Zero regrets, we sometimes wish to go back in time because of some circumstances but that is really not what we want. We just wish for it so that we could do better. And in the end, instead of wishing for the impossible , we just move forward and take all of those as a lesson while moving forward. No regrets, we learned, so we will do better next. Ohooo 💪✨

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely, Ruffa. We should stop wishing for the impossible and learn to move on with the lessons. There are some things we can change and there are those we cannot change but to accept the lessons and move on no matter how hard they are.

Thanks a lot, dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love the way on how you portrait yourself being a person without regrets sir Ola! I want to be like you, with no regrets but intead take it as a lesson to be a better person in the future.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yes, we need to see things with the lessons in them especially things we cannot change. It makes it easier to deal with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Sir!!!! I'm so much inspired from your poetry and your writing skills. The way you transform feeling into words are so admirable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm excited to read this and thank you so much. You can expect more too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man your every poetic lines weight million dollar value. I must say I am hoping to be a man with values like that. That will just help me enjoying life, dealing with situations and many more.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, brother. I am excited to share the poetry and hope to share many more too.

I believe you can be like that. It all begins with how we choose to see situations that life throws our way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done dear you always come with lovable poetry you are advancing your skills & exposure by writing on such platforms hats off to you !

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I deeply appreciate your kind words. I am encouraged to do more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago