Poetry, III.

28 59
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

I love my poems in simple form as most would have noticed and that's what I want people to relate to the most. I want people to understand in simple terms and then explain it the way they can in their heads and on their terms. I like making it relatable and with rhymes too. It doesn't have to be complicated and with big words. Most people run away from reading poems because they feel they are confusing but I always make mine simple, fun and enjoyable too.

Here are some of the poems I've shared before now:

Life's Mystery.

Sometimes life can be confusing and we just keep looking
The more we look the less we see and the more confused we are
There are so many things that don't make much sense
They just leave you in a perpetual state where you get tensed

The more you know the more confusing life leaves you
I've stopped trying to wrap my head around everything
I've been taught to focus on the things that are important
Because change is the only thing in this life that is constant
The mystery about life I try to unravel but not at the cost of my sanity

There are so many mysteries under the heaven
To some it's strange and to others, it's their haven
Like 6 and 9 which are shaped as a result of our view and position
What's normal to the spider is chaos to the fly
Save your strength for the things you have the capacity to do and try

We can't sometimes understand why things are the way they are
Sometimes it's not about solving everything but living
Often, is not about understanding everything but going with the flow
Learn to do away with things that keep you rooted and slow
Life is meant to be lived and a basic understanding of this is fine

Resilient.

Rejected again!
Over and over, I'll blame myself,
I'll gaze at the sun until it rains,
I'll then allow the rain to purge my pain.
I'll wear my shoe until perfectly
it suits, and it's laced with no bleeds
I'll then get up and try again.

Rejected again!
Criticism is now a part of me
that I look forward to every time,
Judgement is something I crave
for trying something different,
it hurts, it's uncomfortable,
but then, it's mixed in my flesh and blood
It's needed depending on how you view it.

Rejected again!
At times, I think "is that how bad I am?"
but then I remember, "uneasy lies the head that wears the crown"
Maybe rejections are just other distractions
obstructing me from reaching my goals.
It's alarming and most times annoying,
but then I move on like it never happened.

Rejected again!
To me, it's now a gain;
because I learn on the field.
The greater I plunge, the greater I surge!
After all, the path to greatness is tough
Let this be known; that the next time
I fall, I'll rise again, just like the Phoenix

You Are Calling Me...

Your heart is calling to mine and I got the message
Yours is the only room I can walk into right from the passage
On a scale of 1-100, I would pick 120, way above the percentage
If I am asked how much I love and want you, no garbage

Your eyes are calling me and speaking directly to me
I can see the longing in your eyes as they speak of attention
Your eyes speak a lot, more than your lips can mutter
I just want to hold you and whisper into your ears, I won't stutter

Your legs shone and the ground is blessed to have you walk on it
Straight, long, clean, calling and tempting even from afar
You walked up to me and my mouth opened ajar
My feet led me to you, I want to keep you way better like my precious jar

I want to hold your hands and feel the tenderness of your skin
You are my favourite person, closer to me than my kin
With you being around or not being around, I can't think
You still have a strong hold on me whether you are close or not

Your smile, your hair, your charm, your lips...
Your dressing, your beauty, your kindness and your heart
They dazzle me among so many things I love about you
If you are in a room of crowded people, I would still find you

Hold Your Hands.

I don't know what goes on in your head
I can't begin to lie and say that I understand how you feel
Life dealt with you in the way life knows best
You are holding on to the goodness that is left
I just want to hold your hands while you go through it

Holding your hands as a sign of assurance that you are not alone
You don't have to go through everything alone, you have help
I might not understand everything life threw your way
I might not know of the times you soaked your bed with tears
I just want to hold your hands while you go through it

Life is not easy and I don't think it gets any easier
But with the right help, mentality and best approach
You can make a success out of every reproach
You can still smile even amid your storm
I just want to hold your hands while you go through it

You don't have to go through life all alone, I'm here
It doesn't matter what it threw at you or where
As long as you keep fighting I will fight alongside you
When you lose the strength to fight, I will encourage you
I just want to hold your hands while you go through it

I am not my poem. I don't write based on what I go through mostly but what I have observed. I am a strategic thinker, so I mostly think outside the box. I am stating this so no one would think what I share always relates to what I am going through.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

15
$ 2.80
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 12
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Life is indeed getting harder. The more we try to understand things, it more become not easier to understand. It was nice to have someone who will hold your hand in times your going through some difficulty in life, but sometimes the situation makes you feel the loneliness even more as no one was there to hold your hand so tightly.

This poem makes me more sad😭. I'm sorry, but I love all your poem.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Aww...my friend don't be sad. Everything will be alright and I think I can relate to why you are sad, but don't worry, everything will be fine and he will be back in no time too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really admire writers who are into poetry and I envy them for having such brilliant minds. And upon reading this, I can say that you are so talented in terms of writing poems.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I really appreciate your kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You seem to write poems which is quite materialistic. Segregate them with different genres and publish it. Sure it will go well. Not everyone has the talent to write poems.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I will keep that in mind and do something about adding it to my books.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously, how can you do this. And it is not just 1 topic at that. Even if it's simple they are much relatable. They afe also not that hard to understand. Some people used unfamiliar words to their poems that sometimes it's hard to understand and I cant focus more on it because I have to google first thkse unfamiliar words 🀧. But anyways you are really good at this 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I can relate to that. Those unfamiliar words make it hard to relate with at a go. I am glad you can relate to this and you enjoyed them. Thank you so much, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really liked the poem "Resilient" thank you for sharing it with us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaay. Thank you so much, mama. I am glad you enjoyed this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Holding your hands as a sign of assurance that you are not alone."

Aww, I love this line the most! It's always nice to have someone to go on with in life. ❀

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely, it's a wonderful and sweet feeling to have. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like the life's mystery, you can never know it all because when you think you have seen it all, life brings another turn for you.

It's just like a movie I watched. The guy was on his school project and his topic was knowing the whole secret of the world β€œIse aiye".

He was dealt with mercilessly that he almost ran mad. He got confused at some point and went to meet his project supervisor for a change of topic.

You want to know the secret of the world? Never! It's impossible. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Just focus on what is important and you will learn a lot . You can never be at different places at once.

I love your poems. So simple and understandable.

When I don't understand a poem, I quickly take the exit door πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ village people were on his case. No one can understand everything about life. There are some mysteries that runs deeper that we won't be able to understand it.

Thank you so much, KP... I am glad you enjoyed them. Hahaha a lot of people shy from reading because of so many complicated words that's why I try to make it relatable that everyone can try their hands on it and gradually grow in it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have forgotten your poem for me uncle 🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I can never forget. I need to make it a masterpiece that you would print out and put beside your bed... πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm passing by though 🚢🚢🚢🚢🚢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jealous KP πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You are a great poem writer my friend olasquare. Me I rarely writing poems I think the last time I wrote a poem is when I was in my highschool years.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can still do it again, my friend. Just start little... Do few lines a day and build it up.

Thank you so much, dear. I appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this motivation from you my friend. I'm going to try it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am more than happy to help, my friend. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so kind my friend olasquare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So are you πŸ˜ŠπŸ€—πŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago