Love and Life.

4 52
Avatar for Olasquare
11 months ago

Image Source.

Be Careful.

You can give your whole life to people and they would betray you
They would show unto others how they want to portray you
It's easier for them to forget the years you have sustained them
They are more interested in making you stay in their shadows
True love has no age barrier they say, so is betrayal
Their words can be as silk as the oil but those words can cut like a knife
Be careful of those whose words betray them while faking loyalty to you
Be careful of those who won't defend you
And would jump at every opportunity to drag you to filth
Be careful of those whom you give your life to but rather sees you as a threat
You always act with the best of intentions but they have so many hidden wickedness
You can't slit people open to see the true content of their intentions
It would have been so easier to make friends with dogs than with them
Ungrateful people would always be ungrateful no matter what you do
They would cry blood and sweat about how they appreciate you
But just talk a walk to that bend and you see them wipe their face and smile
Deceivers would always go the extra length to take your focus away from who they are
Even if they have to cajole you with words or even shed tears of blood
Their heart is iced cold...no real emotions flow other than deceit and lies
When they die...they will die alone away from human eyes and feasted upon by flies
Watch people's characters before you feed your soul with their contents
Be careful and give as much attention to yourself too because everyone does
You think they are having your back but they are having theirs
They won't do anything out of tune to themselves, do the same
Be careful and watch out for yourself because in the end, you are all you've got

With You...

Image Source.

With everywhere being filled with darkness she is a light
A warrior and more...she does everything with all her might
A lover and a friend...always constant and instant both day and night
This is a good problem to have...someone so true...a welcomed plight
I fixed my gaze on her and she's the only one in my sight
I would break every wall to get to her, even if I have to put up the fight
I don't need validations to tell me whether it's wrong or right
Every obstacle on my way I would bulldoze with delight
Love is never easy, I know but it's never without  its fright
Every feeling of wrongs and superiority it has to blight
It has its high and lows...as it brings you low...still takes you to greater height
Hold me by the hands, lover..let me fly with you like the kite
It's a rollercoaster of emotions I know but just trust me and hold me tight
I could take a look into a room full of people and still find you easily
I can take a peek into everyone and you'd still be my favourite person
Your love is real just like you and you thought me a great and valuable lesson
That love isn't just about what everyone says but what you say and who you are
Love is different with everyone - the same but expressed differently
We don't all have the same expression but we speak the same language of love
Love is you...love is me...love is us and together we create a better force

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @FashTioluwa
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
11 months ago

Comments

We cannot determine the true color of people around us until we are with them. Some just find time to drag you down and wait for you to fail.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

That's the sad reality and you are so right. We never can know until they show themselves. It's quite disheartening but that's life. Thank you so much for being here.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Very well said my friend, keep it up!

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you. 🤗😊

$ 0.00
11 months ago