It's More Than Words.

21 43
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Motivation, Poetry, Poem, Blogging, Life, ...

Poetry is powerful and it's more than words. It's the thrill of playing with words while forming that rhythmic pattern that excites me the most. Writing it comes naturally to me even with simple words. I don't want to make it overly complicated but relatable. Enjoy these ones... NB: PG 18...

Breaking Point.

Image Source.

We all have our limits so don't get too comfortable

Not every situation would always be palatable

Be wary of overdoing things even when goodies are on the table

Always remember that life is a test sometimes, be humble outside your stable

Everyone wants to drag others as though they are cable

They expect them to be cool with it as a cucumber on a table

Everytime you hurt someone just know they get a little stronger

They would soon be strong enough to say goodbye for a little longer

You can't treat people like they are a joke and they won't leave like it's funny

Emotional blackmail is what most people use, trying to act cunny

Everyone has their limits and it has nothing to do with money

Hold people like a pinch of salt and expect them to pick you like a bag of rice?

Everyone has their breaking point and it varies, not like a roll of dice

Others keep counting their faults and say it's only thrice

It's not about the times but about when someone has had enough

A lot of people have lost special people because they called their bluff

Don't judge people on face value because you don't know those who's had it rough

There is so much that some hearts can take, leave the drama and grow up

lot of people are fuelled with drama and they overdo everything

Intense.

Image Source.

It's an insult to think you are only good for the cold weather

I want your body next to mine even in the weather that is warmer

I want to feel messy with you as I drip of sweat with passion

As long as you are lying down next to me, nothing else matters

I want to gaze upon your face in a loving admiration

I want to feel the sensation that comes with your presence

No one makes me feel so much emotions all into one like you

You keep me without holding me in chains

You tamed me without uttering a single word

You led me into the place I've always wanted to go

A place of love, admiration, fantasy, ecstasy and mind-blowing emotions

If this is a crime I would glad go through with it because you make it feel right

I love how your lips tweak and how my body responds

I love the softness of your skin and the tenderness of your lips

I love above all, your kind heart and ability to love without holding back

It takes courage to stay sane in this insane world

I just want to be locked up somewhere with you

Shut against the world and i want only you in my world

This love is intense and it comes with trust and understanding

Loving me and I, loving you has always been my desire

You make it so easy to fall in love with your mind, heart and body

If I have to repeat each world at different times

I always want to meet you and I would want it to be sooner each time

You are worth being so vested into because you are one in a million

I want to turn the light out...I want to keep the lights on

To me, it doesn't matter because your presence is what I want next to me

Chasing away my shadows, keeping on leash my fears and unleashing my passion

Stop The Menace.

Image Source.

Everytime you result to your first to hit her

Even with the pain she told you many times to stop

Your ego wouldn't let you because you always want to be on top

Pick a fight with your mate, why not try hitting a cop?

You give her lemons and yet you want to squeeze her sweetness to gulp

Even with bruised body, still, like a horse you always hop

If she can take a record of her tears, she can pick a bucket and mop

And still, with your ego, like a rock star you feel like a rock pop

When did the love change and why is she less in your eyes?

It's her body yet you claimed it as a property as you redesign her face with your first

Would you allow someone else do that to you or your sister?

She lost her sense of worth just because of your treatment

You force her to cave in with your threats every now and then

It goes into her subconscious that she can't find anyone better so she stayed

You entangled her with words and messed with her head

Just because you want to get her to your bed

Just so you can gladly have your lust fed

While leaving her in pains, tears, tatters and regularly on meds?

She is not a lesser human to you because she's a lady

No gender is of lesser value to the other regardless

Sexual harassment needs to stop and stop the rape

Don't leave her dreams hanging due to your lack of control which hangs by a tape

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash and Noise.App. I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with the accounts. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well.

Kindly click here:

Noise.Cash.

Noise.App.

11
$ 1.43
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 7
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Motivation, Poetry, Poem, Blogging, Life, ...

Comments

The second one is really my favorite haha. ❤️✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You always have great taste, my dear. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ola, you are making me think of starting to write poetry also. I used to write poems in my secondary school days and could still recollect some of them today.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I would be more than happy to read your poetic works sir. If you can still lay your hands on the old ones, kindly delight us by posting them. I love writing and reading poetry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After reading Intense I could so you are so romantic person Ola! Warning for heart stolen 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. Thank you so much. Yes, I am a romantic person...romance is life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spot on, KP!!! You are always too good and on point with those rhythmic lines of poetry and they are always all about life. We all have limits as human beings and we shouldn´t be too comfortable thinking we can get everything at our disposal.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much my adorable KP. I really appreciate this. I'm always encouraged to do more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's an insult to think you are only good for the cold weather

I want your body next to mine even in the weather that is warmer

I want to feel messy with you as I drip of sweat with passion

As long as you are lying down next to me, nothing else matters..this words are so sweet...Mr Olasquare

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you enjoyed them. They came straight from the heart 🥰. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Menance

Ahh,, if I will put in that situation... surely he should not dare to close his eyes and sleep beside me . Might be his last day on earth 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂🤣🤣 I can imagine. It takes a lot of strength to break off from it... You are a strong woman, Lhes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed each one of us has a breaking point, and so we have to be gentle. None of us wants to see ourselves fall, and so who we are to act like we are cooler above them all.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We surely need to act with more consideration, no doubt because we all have our limits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You give her lemons and yet you want to squeeze her sweetness to gulp

Oh the greediness. We want to give something but we want more in return.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's pure greed and wickedness with total disregard for consequences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really admire your writing skills when it comes to poems. It amazes me how you use words and how they rhyme.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I enjoy it too. I enjoy playing with words and passing a message across at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you rap sir Ola? You have such good writing and rhyming skills. Good job sir.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha everyone asks me this a lot. I wish I can rap. I can write for artists though so they can use it and rap with it hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago