Inspired Olawalium...

26 76
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

It's a great start to the week already and I got inspired earlier in the week to scribble down these lovely poems. I'm sure you will enjoy them. Do well and tell me which is your favourite and why. Thank you...

This Life Sef...

This is life and not surprised with all the news and gists

A lot of people lacked the ability to communicate so they throw the fists

They are on a slippery slope like a bad driver doing the drifts

I watch from afar the drama while attending to my shifts

Wisdom is from above not from abroad, no matter the lifts

My words always echo peace and encouragement, I'm not the one for rifts

It's normal in life for others to wish you are done

I've listened to so many people that want others gone

Some judge you too quickly thinking you have nothing to offer

If you were on a livestream, they even wish your livefeed to buffer

I don't understand the pain a lot of people take just to see others suffer

Others don't have to repeat your experience because you had it rougher

You can help without rubbing it in or being a puffer

You are entitled to your opinions but there is always another

Stop feeling proud because you have bread on your table

Can't you see the other person who owns the bakery very close to the stable?

There are so many people who had to fight for what they have everytime

It's not a given and they had no one to give them anything

For me, I had to prove myself all over again to stake my claim

I don't need to impress anyone I just want to build myself

Over the years I've had people doubt me but they made me stronger

I've also had a lot of people exploit me but they made me smarter

I can't tell my story without God and if you have a problem with that, deal with God

Life will come at you in different ways even from known quarters

Learn to look ahead and stay optimistic even without obvious human support

They can choose to withdraw it because it's their right

But you don't have to give up too before their sight

Keep pushing, keep trying and if it doesn't work out you still win

At least you have built capacity and known the extent of your strength

Yes, The World Won't Stop.

It's normal for us to want the world to stop and acknowledge our pain

When everyone goes through stuff, it's a natural thing to feel

We want to feel recognized in that moment of pain at least

When you have nothing to say to empathize, it's okay to zip it

A lot of people are insensitive to the plight of others, clip it

They throw their one cent at every situation even when uninvited, lip it

Not every situation requires your input especially when you lack sensitivity, hush it

I've heard people say "The world won't stop" to someone who just lost a child, they have lost it

Yes, the world won't stop but it's natural to show kindness to such a person, balance it

What goes around sometimes come around

How would you feel when someone says that to you during your pain? Consider it

Yes, the world won't stop for everyone because someone lost a job, I don't doubt it

But if it's in your power to show kindness, please take it

Others have lost their lives for so much less

And if it's in your capacity to help, please kindly bless

We all need that ray of hope, that tiny light at the end of the tunnel to keep going

Yes the world won't stop but it's common sense to help the little way we can...IF we can

There is no telling how lost someone in pain can be in their moment of hurt

And if our little kindness can give strength, by all means let's do it

It's not an obligation but it's just an act of kindness

To show there is still hope for humanity because we have lost our ways

Tell Mama...

Hello Mama, I know it has been a while since we spoke

It's always a mixed emotion whenever we speak

A feeling of pride and also that of missing you from my fake leak

Tell Mama I'm still pained she's not here to see me get to the peak

She saw the future then even when all I saw then were bleak

I wish she can see me enjoy some winning streak

For her, with her in mind, for success I want to be a freak

Tell her that from her, I learned how to be meek

Tell Mama I made it and I am doing great too

Tell her I've touched the place my name went ahead of

Tell Mama that I missed her and no one compares to her

Tell Mama that I still remember her smile that warms my heart

And I still remember her favourite spot in the house

And I don't see that spot without thinking of her

I want Mama to also know that I still sniff her clothes sometimes

I want Mama to know that her words of advice still ring true in my ears

I keep them close to my heart and I stand out among my peers

Tell Mama I am still on my way to the desired future

Tell her I won't relent until I tick off every achievement

I won't stop until everyone knows I'm my Mama's son

I won't stop until she looks down from heaven and smile

Smiling, pointing at me and with her words saying: "That's my boy"

I hope I can look up to heaven and catch your smile too

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash...and Noise.App I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here and Noise.App Click here.

20
$ 8.00
$ 7.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 11
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

What a poetising piece full of lesson of life. You made my day, thanks.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The poem of life is full of wisdom. Honestly within this wide universe, something that I don't understand about life, is how people love's to see you suffering. I don't understand why they pray to see quitting? I don't understand how they easily judge you being weak and fragile? I don't understand why your tears becomes their happiness. But indeed, we have choices. We can be a loser as they wish, or we can be a winner as we dreamed. We don't need any validation from others, but we can be the cheerleader of own success. We can be unstoppable.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

This is so beautiful. What a brilliant and amazing comment from you my friend. This is just hitting the nail on the head. I enjoyed this. It's sad that they enjoy seeing others suffer just to boost their ego.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep pushing, keep trying and if it doesn't work out you still win

At least you have built capacity and known the extent of your strength

You inspired me.

Strength building and enjoying are the two hands' jobs.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed that. Strength building is necessary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I wonder how you sit down to compose these inspiring poems and I believe you are the best. Your poems are alluring because of how you used to craft them out.

I enjoy the first poem and here is what I would say about it. Life will always surprise us with some kind of people who love to beef about us everywhere. No matter what we do, they still wonΒ΄t appreciate our effort. They are happy when they see us sad but the only thing is for us to focus on our lives and never try to impress anyone. Keep looking at the sky and doing your best, ignoring what others say. Did I try? Lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Try? Nah... You spoke the truth and I love every word. You more than tried. You hit the nail on the head.

Thank you so much, KP. God bless your heart even more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not become a poet?? ...do it more in a professional way !... you are so good at it and I admire your rhythm and choice of words!

Well...by now you should know that what others think about you isn't your business because you know yourself better than anyone. Of course you also know where you are lacking but doesn't define you, it makes you human.

I don't know why some folks feast on people's unhappiness...well well well... the human mind is truly deceitful.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Ces. Yes, I my best and would work on making my poems into a book too.

Exactly...I know where I am faltering and would develop. We don't need other human's validation or tearing down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You must have been an outstanding poet from day one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I try my best. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're absolutely good a skill in that aspect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm honoured. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful family with a nice poem, your words are so touching....I don't need to impress anyone I just want to build myself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the best thing to do...build yourself... investment in oneself pays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tell Mama touched me so much. Beautiful poems as always Mr. Ola!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I really appreciate that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fantastic. Your poetry ! Outstanding I must say

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I deeply appreciate that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry sir Ola, sure your mother was very proud of you even though she is not around you are a good man and a best father to your daughter.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Maria. She's sorely missed but she's in a better place I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who's that lady in pink? Is she aware that you took a photo of her? πŸ˜… You are the best poet, Kuya

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha she's my friend and she sent the pictures to me two days ago. They are more. Thanks darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep up with this positivity ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, brother. I need a taste of your pork fillet πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago