Fantasy Premier League Week 13 Review.

19 79
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Image designed by PVM.

The Konra and Club1BCH Fantasy Premier League is getting intense as usual and it's a weekly battle of points as everyone would love to climb up the table. The winners go home with KONRA and Bitcoin Cash, so you can imagine why everyone is intensifying their efforts in getting the best or maximum points weekly.

The first game of the weekend started so well and I was already dreaming of 80 points + for my Fantasy Premier League team. I managed to get 69 points. I wish I got more but it is what it is.

It was another weekend full of drama and unexpected outcomes with results and headlines. Let me take it from the recent one because I don't understand how VAR works anymore. I was watching the game between West Ham and Bournemouth and I would have sworn that VAR would cancel Kurt Zouma's goal but with the screen staring at them in the face with millions of people seeing the same thing all over the world, I can't understand how they would swing that decision and allow the goal to stand when it clearly struck the hand of West Ham player which redirected the ball into the path for Zouma to head home.

They would argue that the arm was in a natural position but it gained an advantage to push the ball into the path for the goal to happen. How they stood there and justified that goal is what I can never understand. Bournemouth had penalty shouts too which they didn't even bother looking at but they had the time to look at the one for West Ham which I had no problem with because that was obviously a penalty too. My issue isn't about the decisions but the lack of consistency with these decisions. You can't justify one decision this week and then go against that same decision the week after. Yes, there are different people week in and week out behind the VAR but don't they have a template or rules that guide it or do they just have to use their discretion?

Nottingham Forest v Liverpool.

This is a shocking result because I would have expected Liverpool to win this game. Liverpool haven't really kicked into gear this season and they are falling too far behind I have to say because in the Premier League, if you snooze, you lose. Something is not working for that team and they lost Mane at the worst time possible. Nunez Darwin is too wasteful in my opinion even though he's strong and good. I think he wants to impress so much that he ends up overdoing things. It's his first season, let's cut him some slacks.

Former Liverpool player; Awoniyi was the one that scored against Liverpool to give Forest the massive 3 points with Klopp still searching for answers.

Manchester City v Brighton.

Haaland delivered as usual and I am happy because that guy would forever be my FPL captain hahaha. Even during the midweek when they didn't play, I still couldn't change my team or take him out 😂🤣. Anything for the love of Haaland. He is consistently giving me decent points and I can say the same for a lot of people that used him and capped him too. Haaland scores two goals while Trossard reduced the deficit before Kevin De Bruyne sealed the 3 points for Manchester City.

Chelsea v Manchester United.

Manchester United fought back also to secure a point against Chelsea. It's disappointing for both teams not how they played (because it was an entertaining match to a greater degree) but how both teams celebrated their goals. It shows how both teams are not fully up to standard if you ask me. Jorginho scored a penalty and celebrated as though they had won the game or as though they dominated the game all through. Casemiro secured a point and celebrated wildly as though United got the whole 3 points.

I can understand Casemiro to some extent because that's his first goal and it came against Chelsea. He secured a point for his team and that's fine but how some of the fans were so jubilant as if United won the league late into the end of the season is what I can't get used to. United wasted too many chances in the first half and I don't want to dwell on that. Ronaldo was suspended for the game against Chelsea for leaving the field early during the win against Tottenham.

Southampton v Arsenal.

This game ended in a draw for the league leaders and they should have won this game if they took their chances. They allowed Southampton to grow into the game after Xhaka scored an early goal before Armstrong scored late into the game. Arsenal got lucky that Southampton didn't get a late equalizer.

Tottenham v Newcastle.

I still find it hard to believe that Newcastle United beat Tottenham and that's no disrespect to Newcastle United. In fact, I am so impressed with them that I have added Almiron to my team. It's impressive to see that they have more points in 2022 than Manchester United and Chelsea. This team is not slowing down and I appreciate how the new owners are not making an overhaul of the team as they want to build structure a d identity for the team.

Steven Gerrard's Sack.

Another one I didn't see coming especially with how they have been silent about the whole matter was the sacking of Steven Gerrard from Aston Villa. It looked as though they wanted to give him all the time in the world but boom! He got axed because let's face it, their results have been terrible, especially with the kind of quality they have at their disposal. I have to say that it's good for the team because it got to a point I felt even the media has been taking it easier on him which they didn't afford Frank Lampard.

Here is the leaderboard for Club1BCH:

Here you have the game week 13 results:

Expect more updates from me, @PVMihalache @Crackers @bmjc98 @McIrx and @George_Dee

The KONRA and #Club1BCH Fantasy League is on and you should join. First, pick out your team and fill out this Google document to be listed: Click Here.

To also join the #Club1BCH League link, kindly click: Fantasy Premier League Link.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

12
$ 2.30
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

I forgot to make some planned changes to my team. So I believe I would have scored more points If I had made such changes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The funny thing is I also forgot to make some changes and I have to go and check out my team.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to wait till the matchday to make transfers. In case one or more of my players are becomes unavailable. A player can get injured or get ill a day before the matchday. But I have already made my transfers for the next GW.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I made my transfer too but I didn't take out Haaland...points lost there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaland will be replaced by the next available player on your bench. So you will get the point scored by the first available player. The point will be lost if none of the players on your bench played.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's basically lost because my bench is not that strong either.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh oh. Better luck next week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah Ola, I can't relate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know my darling 😂😂🤣 I still love you no matter what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha thanks to that, can't really put an interest on it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will give you food for every game you watch hahaha. How about that for interest? 😂😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will find a way to teach you, boo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are incredible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for that. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a star!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. Thank you. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago