Anxiety.

6 61
Avatar for Olasquare
7 months ago

Image Source.

When it creeps in on you,
Curls you up and have your head,
Laid on its lap like Samson
Laid his head on Delilah's lap,
What will you do?

Will you allow it shave your hair?
Will you allow it call for situations,
That can weaken your strength?

When it comes like a companion
And wants you to bury yourself in its arms,
The thorny arms that will cause harms,
Will you give your heart to it?
Will you submit yourself under its will?

Here's the wheel in your hands,
You drive it wherever you will,
Will you wheel to its will?
Will you not wheel to its will?

It desires you that it may consume you,
Like wild fire, that it may burn you alive,
And crush and destroy and dispose you.
It desires you that you may let go
Of the greatness you hold in your hands.

When it creeps in on you,
Will you not find a good faith to hold onto?
Will you let it determine your fate?
Will you let it inscribe fear on your face?
It's no other than anxiety!


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @kat2x
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
7 months ago

Comments

here are a few pieces of advice that you might find helpful:

  • Try to identify the source of your anxiety. What is it that's causing you to feel anxious? Once you know the source, you can start to address it directly.
  • Practice relaxation techniques. This can include things like deep breathing, yoga, and mindfulness meditation. These techniques can help you to reduce your anxiety and feel more calm and centered.
  • Talk to someone about your anxiety.
$ 0.00
7 months ago

The negative effects of anxiety can be so devastating but being a realist help to see that anxiety is wooden in human fabric.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Been suffering for three years .. it comes and goes 🥹 but it never leaves for good..

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I face the problem of taking forever to turn my thoughts into action, haven't gone through severe anxiety yet. I believe in Lord and I will pass the test.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Many people experience anxiety and I am also one of them but with my faith in God,I have to win this kind of battle because no one can help us but only ourselves. I have to be strong and trying hard to wipe out all my worries inside my heart

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I have experienced this many times in my life, and I can say that God have rescued me through it all.

$ 0.00
7 months ago