How to become Productive

8 29
Avatar for Olamidenotola
2 years ago


Hello  everyone this is my first legit article after dropping an article about myself and how I joined read cash. So I will be talking about productivity. Firstly what’s productivity? Too often, we try to improve productivity without knowing what it is..and Second, I share tested and proven ways to improve your productivity. So I will define productivity as the relevant output of an individual in a certain period, when I say relevant output I mean working on the right things!!(You can be highly productive and have a lot of output, but the results you achieve might be useless.)


The benefits of increasing your productivity are clear,When you work on the right things, you will get more and better results. That’s how we realize growth.

They are some challenges I faced during my journey of becoming more productivite which I would love to share with you guys

MY PRODUCTIVITY CHALLENGES 

Firstly ,I was always distracted. I face so many distractions especially from my friends and my phone, I’m in school and I plan to read then boom my friends come to drag me to play or gist, when I get home and I want to use my phone different notifications pops up and before you know it I’m on social media so distraction was a really big problem.

At a time the challenge I had was my schedule, I didn’t even have enough time for myself I had personal demands like relationships, family, doing groceries, paying bills, working out, etc. 

But all these challenges I mentioned were solved by improving my productivity skills 

MY PRODUCTIVITY TIPS

1. While you might think that journaling has nothing to do with improving productivity; keeping a journal is one of the most powerful tools on earth ..If you’re starting with personal development, I recommend starting with journaling as well.

2.You can achieve anything if you focus on one thing …Productivity doesn’t mean doing more work. It means working on the right things. And when you focus on one right thing after the other, you can achieve pretty much anything that’s humanly possible, it’s as simple as this ..it worked for me Effectively 

The Last Tip I will be Dropping is ‘’Know your time’’

I think that a productive life equals happy life. Most people complain about not been productive but the question I ask is do they actually know their time??

If you don’t measure your time, it’s tough to stop procrastination or improve your productivity. Because if you want to manage your time better, you have to know where it goes first.

This is where your journals come in, keep an activity log in this way you can identify the non productive work  and time wasters do well to eliminate them immediately 

I hope this article would help improve your productivity 

Thanks for reading ❤️

4
$ 0.09
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.02 from @Abhay
+ 1
Sponsors of Olamidenotola
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olamidenotola
2 years ago

Comments

There is nothing impossible for man to achieve, we just need to do what we have interest/passion for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, I agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A to-do list will help you a great deal here. When you have your routine outlined and follow each part closely, then your productivity gauge will measure up in achieving set goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely 💪🏾

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I measure my productivity by day to day d Output somedays I feel uninspired and so it’s hard to do anything while other days I am so inspired it’s like a drugs. So for me productivity is relative I hope I made a point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the end point should be useful that’s the most important thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Focus and hardworking and knowing what you're doing and do what you love makes productivity come at ease

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago