Is This A Bug? Good day @read.cash. My phone was reset this morning, as usual I was asked to input my seed phrases so as to access my wallet. To my surprise, a new wallet address showed up with zero balance. The most astonished aspect of it is that the new address is working with the old seed phrases. I am only fortunate to have left just a few cents in the wallet, else would have lost a lot. I will appreciate it if @read.cash could shed light on this. Thanks.

5
$
User's avatar
@Olad posted 3 years ago

Comments

I wonder if anyone else deals with the same problem. I never put in seed phrases and always have access but to be honest I can't remember points or amount I have at the end of the day. I hope you receive your answer soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this reply. Normally, anytime you reset your device or login from another device I think the system will ask for the seed phrases. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you apply your seed phrase you can get back your previous wallet.Same thing happened with me..I got back my wallet from bitcon.com by applying the seed phrase

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your contributions sister. Hope you're doing fine. I will act as you have advised. Thanks & nice day to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago