The love letter

2 33
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago

#7

Wednesday

19/01/2022

Good morning readers, I hope y'all slept well even though I know some of us are still sleeping. I have decided to stay up late this morning because I needed to check some stuffs out on YouTube before I head for my bed and I noticed how slow this year has been moving, like we're still on the nineteenth day of the first month, honestly, this is the first time I'm believing what people say about January being the longest month of the year because we've legit used up to two months in this 19 days but I still hope that God protects us from all the evil the devil has for us this year and beyond. I'm going old-school today, this story is one of my most remembered memories I had in primary school. Enjoy

Sponsors of Okeh
empty
empty
empty

The love letter

If you attended my primary school, or maybe it's a general thing that they teach about puberty right from primary 4 and I can remember vividly that my teacher mentioned a point that we all kept at the back of our minds. She said "at puberty, you start having affections or you tend to start having interest in the opposite gender". This statement actually took almost a year in us before the real effect started to manifest and it later became a tradition that in every primary 5 class, they always have cases of pupils writing love letters which I actually count as normal but our teachers never saw it that way. I'm writing today in the perspective of a guy that wrote me a love letter in primary 5.

There was this hot chick 🤩, Yetunde in our primary school, everyone wanted to be her friend and luckily for us all, she was so free with people including we, the rough and dirty boys and this made me really like her, I really don't understand what I saw in her because all of us were underdeveloped except for a few of us that had rapid growth but that wasn't my case, neither was it Yetunde's, we were both short and still had our baby looks but there was something different about this girl that really made me like her, she was damn neat and never wanted to get stained and this is part of the reasons why I cherish neatness till now. I started having feelings towards this girl and I looked like I had no chance of getting her because I was this rough, dirty looking guy but trust what love does, I changed. My parents started noticing that I was clean after school which was weird but they definitely liked it and they kept encouraging me to stay neat. I started pressing my uniform everyday and in no time I started feeling comfortable talking to her because I was meeting her standard. We started talking, became seat mates but I still didn't have the mind to tell her how I felt about her because I didn't know how she'd react to it.

I met one of my friends, ojo and told him how I felt about this girl and he reminded me what our teacher taught is in primary 4 and I had this feeling in me that I was going through the normal stages of puberty and this even made me more eager to tell her about how I felt but ojo told me not to do it directly, I asked him what he meant and he promised to put me through the next day because it was closing hour already. The next day felt like the whole January and I got to school so early to meet him, he got me a paper and pen and started dictating what I'd write.

Good morning Yetunde, you must be wondering whose handwriting this is but for some reasons, I have decided not to disclose that information to you but I want you to know how I've been feeling towards you and in no time, I'd come to confess my love for you directly.

I wrote this and gave him to confirm it, he did and helped me put it in her textbook. He told me that was the first phase and we'll observe how she reacts before I go to meet her personally and we stayed at a distance to see her reaction. In no time, she came by and went directly to that page (she saw ojo putting a paper in the book 🤣🙆). She called her friends immediately and they all shouted "let's go and show aunty". I began to shiver because ojo was definitely going to snitch me, our teacher called for him and to my surprise, he didn't snitch me, he told her he wrote the letter and you won't want to know how he was punished and I felt really sorry but he was quite a gee.

Thanks for the love ojo❤️🙏... I hope you see this someday 😂 because you really saved my ass.

Thanks for reading...

You can share your childhood experiences too in the comment section.

6
$ 4.15
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SilverBack
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

He is really a gee. He didn't snitch, that was a good friend you had. At the end of it all, it seems you never got Yetunde. Hope you continued to be neat?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's really heartbreaking that I couldn't get her but my neatness never stopped Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago