Newborn into read.cash

9 65
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago

Good day to everyone here, I'm glad to have joined this platform, it's a great opportunity for me to express myself through writing and I hope I'd be able to do just that. So today is my first time writing on this platform so I'm kind of nervous on what to write and how to write it but I feel like I'd go with the flow like I always do. I have joined this platform for about three days now and you must have been wondering why I haven't made any publications yet and I must tell you that I've been busy learning about this platform and it's aim to promote BCH, I am glad to be on that journey too, thanks to @semaj2k21 that introduced me to this platform. I'd go by the name Okeh and I hope I am welcomed to this family.

******

It's almost the end of the year and I've seen a lot of publications about how 2022 is going to be like for individuals and I see that everyone has good plans for the year to come but I still believe in reflection. So, I'd like to reflect what this year has been like for me.

What is the most memorable experience that happened to you this year?

I have a lot but this one tops it so here it goes, I've always been a person who was strong headed, I felt like nobody will ever understand me because of how strong headed they think I am.

My new year resolution was to be happy and I know that you all might be wondering why I want only that this year but I've realized that when a person is happy, all what the person wants will start coming to him/her one way or the other. Happiness brings peace of mind and with this peace, anything can be achieved without being pressured and that's why I decided that I'd get away from anybody or anything that would make me unhappy this year and so far, I've been able to do that to a great extent.

Let me also brief you guys on my most memorable experience this year. It all started at our crossover night in church, in Nigeria, it's a normal thing for you to be in church on new year's eve, I wouldn't say it's the norm tho but most people in Nigeria spend their new year's eve in church. So, I was in church with my family and after our pastor finished preaching, he told everybody to write their new year resolution on a paper which almost everybody did, most people wanted a new car, or a new house or a new job e.t.c but all those things we just materialistic to me because you can't get any of this thing's without working for it and of course you can't get anyone when you're not happy, there's an effort needed before you can get all those material things but God can give happiness and with this happiness together with hard work, other things can come in too, So I just wrote on my paper that I wanted to be happy because I felt I wasn't getting enough happiness like I deserved, and right now, I'm an interpretation of happiness...

More so, I have a lot of plans with read.cash this coming year which is why I've decided to join almost at the end of this year, my joining readcash isn't a mistake and I'm here to impact lives and also add to myself also. I feel like I should state my reasons for joining readcash:

1. I'm not an excellent writers like a lot of people here, I'm here to learn and sharpen my writing skills. I really wish this is achieved, maybe it'd be part of my achievements when I'm writing the last article for next year. I've read some professional writings here and I feel that if I keep reading them, I'd be much more like them in the nearest future

2. I'd also like to meet people with great mind and thinking, it makes more sense to work with people that think just the way you do. it makes everything easy for you and I hope I'd be able to find such people.

3. This is the last but not the least, I've been introduced into cryptocurrency and I'll be glad to promote BCH by bagging the coins from the upvotes I get on my posts and comments also, I'd also try my possible best to Upvote a lot of people so as to encourage their writings.

The list could continue for so long but I don't want to bore you out by this article because I feel it's getting too long, especially for a newbie like me. So, I'm going to stop here before you start dozing off...

Thanks for reading 😊

Have a great day and year ahead 🙂

6
$ 0.60
$ 0.49 from @Semaj2k21
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @James2k21
+ 1
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to read.cash, I hope you enjoy your stay here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome to readcash at last, I'm glad that you found us here and I hope you'd enjoy your stay here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for having me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hello dear. The Devil welcomes you to the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting, I didn't know the devil read my post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome aboard! Enjoy writing and publishing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the family, I'm sure you will love it here, and about, by the way, I can already tell you'll be a wonderful writer, happy new year in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I'll my best not to disappoint

$ 0.00
2 years ago