Why Should I?

0 23
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
1 year ago

I remember, as I was growing up in my youth, one of the greatest things I used to hear from my parents was, "when you do nothing, you are doing something". I first don't understand but now I understand better. Doing nothing is doing something which ends in nothing precisely.

Lately, this season has been a challenging period for me and many others I believe. My thoughts are not focused on the negative but rather on a powerful positive statement that I repeat over and over again every day. It has kept me going. I want to share it with you.

There is a statement that has been with me since my childhood. This statement has helped me overcome challenges and it helps me to keep moving even when life is hard and I am facing challenges. The difficulty in getting up in the morning when it is cold outside and the challenge of not hearing back from a client or even not making your numbers or income in your business.

Life is not perfect, everyone knows that. So, if you are looking for a perfect life and do not find it, don't give up. Never give up.

It is never too late to start living, it is never too late to stop relying on someone else and start relying on yourself. We all need to stand up for ourselves someday but in this part of the world, you need results to make that happen not news of what will happen.

Giving up means that I have been beaten, that I have failed, that I am weak and worthless. Giving up means that you are not strong enough to handle it. Full stop! To me giving up is giving in and not giving in is the path to success. Giving up is a word that is demotivating, depressing and full of negative vibes.

I remember the first time someone told me to give up, I never thought I would hear that. I was in my early twenties and I was fighting for an opportunity, I wanted it bad and I was ready to stop at nothing to get it. A month after month I kept doing the needful and applying for every chance I get, I kept getting interviews but as soon as the organisers learnt I had been working hard for a while they told me I have not got enough experience. This was demotivating but I was not ready to give up.

I would go to bed thinking about the opportunity and wake up the next morning thinking about the opportunity. My day was mostly filled with thoughts of getting that opportunity. I always had this feeling of peace and joy in my life and this opportunity was going to be one of them, it just felt like home.

The organisers offered to give me a try without experience which I accepted gladly but even then it did not work out. At some point, things were looking so bleak. I just couldn't understand it because everything else in my life was going great. However, among all these negative experiences, there were also positive ones. I started getting more calls from people who were there and were interested in hiring me. Wow.

I am not going to give up I am not going to give in how many times have I told myself this how many times have I said it to others I am not giving up why should I give up? why should I give in?

I can't give up I won't give up why should I give up why should I give in? I can't give up I must not give up but so many times before I have felt like giving up when the world has seemed to bring me down and make me wonder if it was worth trying again. so many times before I have felt like giving in, even discouraged by close confidants.

Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty

I am not going to give up, no matter what. I will not give up, why should I? I can give it a try giving up because I am not done trying.

#Peace

#OkanlaDavid

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
1 year ago

Comments