My Dreams My Job.

2 13
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

My Job, My Dreams.

I have seen some people work hard than you can imagine and still have nothing to show for it, I have seen who hold their job with high esteem and still have nothing to show for its aftermath, some have even put all their best working for others and at the end of it all, they still lack behind. Also, on the other side I have seen people who do less and earn more, people who invest in what they enjoy doing and end up making a huge impact in life, so did I witness people who pursue what they feel is best for them and actualized their purpose in life. My conclusion is this life is indeed a twist of happenings to wonder at.

Growing up before now I use to believe greatness comes as a result of hard work but when I start seeing hardworking people and no sign of greatness in them rather relegated in some ways questions began to arise in my heart. These questions I pondered day and night finding answers that can justify the struggles of man. What is the way to greatness in life? Is it hard work? Hard work on one job, business, engagement or what? I want to know, yes I want to know.

Every child growing up is urged to go through the process of schooling, get good grades, good pay job and be happy? Like really, this doesn't work again the last time I checked. We are in the days where thousands of students graduate annually, the rate of unemployment skyrocket, not to talk of good pay jobs, so tell me how those graduates can live happy as we were told? Is it the societal system that did wrong, the masses, the government, parents, the educational system, or religious beliefs or what?

Fortunately for me as a graduate, I got a job at least unlike other unfortunate graduates so to say as regards getting a job in a multinational company. I intend to be hardworking as we have always been told but to my surprise meeting up with target performance as required is not visible to meet due to logistics. They know without some things being put in place the target demand can't be met but despite all this, I'm still required to meet the demands of both the company and its customers. So, tell me how can greatness emerge?

I worked to my best ability to the extent that physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually and financially am not seeing any progress of greatness yet... I thought hope this is not a cat and mouse race? Oh my oh my🤦🏼‍♂️? What a world I now find myself in. The most concerning aspect of it all is that since the job started have always struggled to meet up my dreams as I desired. Before the job, I had more time to learn in a diverse dimension, self-development, improving my potentials, gifts and abilities but since the job started I rarely have time for all these rather struggle to meet up targets and company's demands alongside with its customers. Am I on the right path I ask myself? What am I doing here? What are my goals while here? Till when will I do this? Is this how my greatness will emerge? Oh my 🤦🏼‍♂️...

My dream is to make an impact, tough lives that will touch the world, do things that will outlive me after I'm long gone and live a life of fulfilment. I want to die smiling to the gate of heaven saying I have done what I was called to do on earth so I can rest on God's shoulder glorifying His name forever. These are my dreams and desires. The amazing thing about all these is that God has given me access to see the greatness that I can become, He gave me a voice I can sing with which has made many great, He has given me hands to write which I have also seen many become great as a writer, He gave me a creative mind which I have seen many creative things that generations to come will always live to remember, He has given me the ability to make other become what they can be by inspiring, motivating and counselling them which I have seen many become great through all these giftings. Please, tell me if greatness is not ahead of me with all these giftings but I am stuck around my job for now😢😟.

Well, will I say just for now, just for a while who knows tomorrow? What if I don't live for tomorrow, what if today is my last, what if this is the chance I got, what if all I have is now? My job or my dreams? This is the question that has been running through my mind lately and this is my conclusion "I will do my best as I work for my company meeting demands as expected but not at the detriment of my dreams?" My dreams are far important to me than my company demands, I will rather work to see my dreams becoming a reality by all means. I will not trade my dreams for anything neither will I leave them dormant nor lose them. My dreams will be my job and not my job my dreams, my dreams have come to stay and outlived me and my job is to make it happen before my time is up here on earth.

This is what I believe now; "My dreams is my job, my job is to see my dreams come to reality and I must work hard on my job to see my dreams outlived me after am long gone for many generations". I will keep my dreams, hope and faith alive till the end of time and I will not give up on my dream till my last breath as a living being. Afterlife I will meet my God empty, fulfilled and glorious in an appearance before Him till eternity. My dreams my job.

#Peace

#OkanlaDavid

Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.41
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @The.Ada
$ 0.05 from @QueenRaay
+ 1
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Comments

You have great dreams and I hope you get time to get to them. The "job" we have can be really misleading especially if it only satisfy one aspect (money). At some point, we'd get tired and eventually look for ways to make life as fun as it can be. I wish you well in your quest :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, it can really be misleading most especially when money is the ends meet.

Thanks 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago