My Choice

1 23
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

The world is full of choices and people are faced with them on a daily basis. I'm faced with some choices that are not just mine but also when others are faced with it too. Choosing is one thing we do as humans, there is no full stop when it comes to choosing.

Sometimes we are faced with a choice that disturbs us, we have to make a choice that will disturb us and it's not easy. At times, choosing can be very difficult because there are many factors to consider. Choosing is hard because you have to put all the factors into consideration, you have to weigh your options and take time to study them.

Choosing requires you to be patient and lots of prayers because you need some divine intervention for you to choose the best option for you. I know you already expected it right? That's just how it is, it can be either a disappointment or a relief when you hear it. It's your choice.

When I read some articles of the day, I saw them as a daily bible devotional. I can hear the voice within me as he reads the scriptures and the song that was playing in the background made everything so powerful.

I know it's a choice I can make, I can't give up because, at the end of the day, I have to live with it I mean the choice I make. Faith is the biggest strength in me that's why there's always a positive outcome when I make choices. The challenges I have right now are only tests of my faith to see how much I have faith in God. I know there is always a positive outcome in everything I do. I just have to believe and trust in God.

When I have problems before, I would pray and ask God to give me the strength and wisdom to choose the right choice. To guide me on my way so that after all the choices have been made, everything will be fine and smooth until I reach my destination.

What a struggle it has been, I wish I could face this, confidently but life seems to be the opposite. Fear, worry and faith seem to be the opposite of one another and how do you make it look like they are all together and not fighting each other. I know we are fearfully and wonderfully made, but like I said before nothing good comes cheap.

Life is too short to live in fear, worry, frustration but in faith. We need to know that when we fail, God will always find us. When things go wrong and you think everything is going against you, stop for a while and have faith that things will never be the same again. Like Mark Twain said "The only way to live happily is to live in expectation of things that never happen" so get up and shape up. You can do it.

Have Faith in God and tell your problems to him not anybody else because they are meant to happen, they are the reason why things never stay the same. You need change, you need to see something new, you need better things and God wants to give them to you. Use it wisely by helping others who are less privileged than yourself. I think this is what Jesus did when he was on earth, with his help we can also make a difference in this world.

I can not choose my parents, who they are, what they are but I could choose to love them, appreciate them and see that God has given me something special. I could also choose to be like them, experience every hardship and pain they had gone through just to make sure I don't end up in that same situation, I could choose to be better than them. I could choose to obtain knowledge and wisdom from them.

Choice is something we have but only a few are willing to work hard enough to achieve it. You can choose whatever you wanted to be, do whatever you want to be with but in the end, you can't choose what will happen in your life that is why you need to always be positive.

I realized too late that I have to choose the way to go, I want it to be easier than this but nothing good comes cheap. I know I have to work it out, do things right and make it right. As the saying goes " all things come at a price" and so, the choice is mine.

The Choice is always ours... There are so many roads we can take in life and there are things we can do and choices we can make that can bring us to the target we have in mind but only if we believe in our choices.

I choose to walk in this path cause it leads me home to my Father, I trust in His grace and mercy, I know He has a plan for my life even before I was created. I know that when I choose not to listen to Him, He still loves me, He will not waiver from His plan for me to be victorious in this journey called life.

Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty

I choose to trust God and know that He always answers my prayers. I have faith that He is able to do whatever I need. He will provide and never leave me. I may feel alone and like no one is listening but I know that He's in control of every situation and will use them for my good. I choose to believe in God and that is My Choice.

#Peace

#OkanlaDavid

2
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Comments

This is such a great decision. A choice that supercedes other choices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago