Anxiety

2 28
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

I am a perfectionist. I do not like when things don’t go perfectly. Or when they go wrong. Or when they need to be corrected. I want to get it right the first time. I want to fix them before they come out the door. I want to make the corrections before the public sees them.

It is my nature to worry about things that I could not worry about, or need not worry about. I am a worrier sometimes. Why do I have to worry about a thing when I needed not to? It draws me backwards in my dealings.

I lose self courage when I become worry. Anxiety will always make you reflect on what will hold you down. That is a big deal to deal with.

Why should I worry that no one has visited my blog over the long weekend when there are much more important things in the world? Why should I worry about the need for a new laptop when there are children starving in Africa? Why should I worry if my backlinks are not pointing to exact page when there is difference in agreeing on something?

Do we really need to live a life of constant worrying?

The answer is yes and no at the same time. We all should be worried but at times different worries concern us differently. What concerns you should determine what you should be worried about and how much you should be worried about it.

If you were to ask, “ what is anxiety”? What will you say or answer, Hmmm... I have never got time to think about it. Go with the flow and let the things go their own way, even if you get regrets later. The moment you give chase, that’s the beginning of your worries.

The first symptom of anxiety when something comes up that is not going according to your wishes. You give up easily. You start to panic and become restless with the situation. When you are facing a problem that needs correction and still yet to be fixed, it can cause anxiety.

Hate is also a symptom of anxiety. A person who is filled with anxiety may hate things with passion and nothing you can do or say can make them feel any better. You may begin to hate what you once loved dearly.

Anxiety is the state of being worried, frightened, or alarmed. It is often accompanied by nervous behavior, such as pacing back and forth, somatic complaints, and rumination. The word anxiety comes from the Latin word anxietas, meaning "uneasiness".

I must have been a worry child. My parents have been telling me this from my childhood. It even attracted and amused my relatives to my little funny ways full of fears, troubles, concerns and worries as I grew up. They were right. I became a continual worrier until I realized how it was dragging me down than building me up.

I must have carried on this nature to adulthood, as I find myself to be worried in every aspect of life. Chased by my thoughts, I do not realize that it was just a great burden! It blurs my vision, hampers my actions and slows me down.

Whenever I do not know what to do, Anxiety was there to help me out. When I need a Right decision, it gives me a wrong advice. When I am searching for answers, it gives me useless questions. When I am determined to succeed, it is just there to make sure that I fail.

It even became worst when it made me think about the future. I thought to myself “Life is uncertain” and tomorrow would never come if I am still worried about today. I realized that Worry is one of the poisons that blocked me from becoming successful in life.

This is a question that is common among many people. The reason why people feel this way is because they are not comfortable with what has been catered for the future.

What people need to understand is that anxiety is not a problem. At times, it will come in handy.

This is due to the fact that anxiety helps you to think about what will hold you down when you are doing certain things. For instance, you may be writing an essay and you suddenly become worried about how your teachers will react to your essay. Well, this is the time when anxiety comes in handy. Some people might even help the process to be more worrisome.

The feature that I like about anxiety is that it makes me think twice before doing certain things. This is a good thing since it will make sure that I won`t do something wrong or hurtful to other people. It also gives me time to reflect on how I will actually execute a plan.

This may be because anxiety gives us time to think about how our actions would affect the results we get.

The only thing that is irritating with anxiety is that it turns out to be a pest which always makes me think of failure. This makes me lose confidence when I think of something new I want to engage in. It is true that nothing is permanent in this world but I like to make sure that my action will turn out well or not before fully engaging in it.

Any anxiety can be seen as a state of worry, fear, apprehension, or even panic. It's an emotional state characterized by feelings of tension, worried thoughts and physical changes like increased blood pressure.

It is like you need to know what will happen next, yet you don't want to know at all. It is like you need to be reminded that you are fine yet you begin to wonder what exactly is not fine with you. You don't feel good about it. You become restless when you get worried. You feel like sitting down, thinking about why this is happening and what else is going to happen. You feel alone even when you are with someone who cares about you.

God help me... Help me take anxiety to my advantage having all I do become perfect and full of certainty.

Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading through...

#Peace

#OkanlaDavid

5
$ 1.97
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Comments

I have noticed that when one is in the state of anxiety, he wouldn't be able to focus on the right thing. There wouldn't be a clear vision when anxiety takes over a person and we must be careful not to get too much worried because it won't solve anything, instead be calm and let positive thought evade your mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worrying can sometimes steal away our happiness. Although it's hard but we shuuld always try to worry about the things we can control. There are a lot of things that are iut of our control and worrying about them doesn't help. I also challenge myself for that as it really is hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago