Music: A gift to humanity

20 35
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Music

Hello everyone, how is everyone doing today? I genuinely hope you are all doing great. The weekend may be coming to an end, and the new week seems to be fast approaching; even with this, don't forget to stay healthy and relax. 

Don't worry about next week; instead, think about how you will make it better; worrying gets you nowhere, but thinking helps. With all that said, let's get right into today's topic.

Back when I was little, I always loved listening to the radio, and it was because they always played these fantastic sounds that always made me happy.

At the age of three, I didn't know what music was, and I just knew that it seemed to make my body dance and move around. I think that was the golden age of music because so many artists were booming, especially my favorite, Michael Jackson.

I loved hearing Michael's songs so much that I always tuned in to the radio anytime they played it; I was even happier when I could finally watch him on the Tv. 

My favorite song was Thriller; I loved it so much because it had a fantastic story, and the acting was terrific, and the choreography was just perfect. 

I think Michael Jackson was the "King of Dance" because his dance steps were always extraordinary. The moonwalk is said to be one of the most incredible dance steps of all time, and I remember watching that fantastic moment where he did it.

It was terrifying then because I thought the wolves and zombies were real. It was so funny, and they just started dancing all of a sudden.

His music made me happy, and I know it was not only me because so many people enjoyed it.

I am trying to tell you that "music" truly brings happiness to a person's life. Even though people were still discriminating against black people, they came to Michael's concert because they loved his music.

Music is a gift to humanity because it brings people together, and sometimes music even heals us from all our problems and insecurities. They say listening to the right music at the right time has healing powers; maybe this is true.

So many occasions where I was sad and alone, but the moment I put on some good music, I usually returned to my happy mood or found healing. 

Instead of going to drugs, alcohol, and all that stuff, I genuinely recommend music to others because it has healing power, and there is no disadvantage to it. 

Unlike drugs and alcohol, where you would get badly hurt, later on, music is just like air; it helps even if you can't see it.

Sometimes it makes us emotional and cry; other times, it makes us happy. Music has a way of changing how we feel, especially when we listen to the right one; it improves our mood, decreases anxiety and pain, and eases our emotional expression.

I have been writing on health for the last two days, and music is an excellent method to maintain good health because it helps relieve our stress and pains. 

Haven't you ever felt like a burden has been removed when you relax and listen to your favorite artist? Music may be an illusion, but it is very relaxing.

Research has been done that tells us the importance of music in our lives; you may be thinking it isn't, but it is.

It eases pain: Music is shown to reduce the pain we feel; when you are having a stressful day, listening to music reduces stress levels, and this is why music is used as therapy for pain management sessions.

Increases endurance: Most bodybuilders say that listening to their favorite workout tracks helps boost their morale, performance and increases their physical endurance, especially in tough workout sessions.

Restoring Memories: I am sure it is not only me that has this, but music has been shown to restore memories; even though it can't cure people with memory diseases, it helps them, which is why it is essential in therapy.

Reduces stress: I have written this before, but some research has been done, and it showed us that music helps relieve stress and makes us relaxed.

Boost our mood: As I said before, listening to the right song at the right time can help a lot; if you are ever feeling down or confused, try listening to some songs because it helps lighten your mood. 

When I write, I usually listen to raindrops, which is a background song. It helps me focus and feel more relaxed, and I love the sound of the rain.

Background music is genuinely my best genre right now, and I don't know if that's the name, but that is what I call it. When it is sunny, I listen to some afternoon sounds, like the sun, waterfall, forest, and so many others. 

It may sound weird, but it works and makes me more focused. 

You can try it if you want, but it may not work for you because we may not like the same thing, but if you end up enjoying it, I am glad I could help.

I am sure music has helped you one way or the other, and even if it hasn't helped you the way it has done for me, I am sure it has benefited your life one way or the other. Maybe someone close to you has been saved by it.

I genuinely hope you enjoyed this article; thank you for reading; leave a comment. I hope to see you at the next one. Bye!!

11
$ 6.86
$ 6.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 8
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Music

Comments

Up till now, nobody have been able to match MJ when it comes to dancing, usher came close but he isn't quite there yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usher isn't there yet, Michael's steps were just amazing and unique. Just seeing him on stage you will know that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music helps me moderate my mood. Depending on the mood i want to be in, i usually listen to certain kind of music

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, certain situations need different songs, I do that too, and it helps me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is one of my stress reliever and it Also keep me inspired doing my works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It keeps me at 100%, and also makes me inspired. I am glad it helps you too friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love music seriously, I always have my headset in my ears hihi. Stress reliever and all that's what I get in music. It's a life saver to my borinh life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, it genuinely makes my life more exciting, especially in the afternoons. I really love music lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is my stress reliever:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think music is a universal language that connects us no matter the race etcetera, especially when we appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It brings people together, and that is why I love it. There is no better language than music, I think, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Even when it is in another language, we still can appreciate the melody

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me, music is actually another form of language.. It also can define your mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the best language because it can truly change a person, and also bring people together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes correct..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is soothing and is good for us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is life, it has a way of cooling and relaxing the body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, It is way better than taking substances that will harm the health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the past years, I've not been a fan of music, not that I don't listen to music but because I don't have a particular kind of song I like... But now, I really know the importance and dynamics of music

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you found the beauty of music, it is really important you find out what type you like, it really helps you enjoy it more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago