LHSR: Tears in the rain! Time to say goodbye

27 70
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

In the heavy rain, Leo chases after Freya. It seems like he can't find her until he sees her standing in flowers; even while the rain is beating her, she stands without moving.

Source

Freya is that you?, Freya. Why did you run away? Did anything happen to you? Freya, I am talking to you. - Leo. 

Leo comes closer to Freya; as he gets closer, he is surprised to see her crying profusely; her tears were masked by the rain that poured down her face.

Freya, what is wrong? Why are you crying? Who hurt you? - Leo.

Freya turns around and looks at Leo, still crying; she falls to the ground.

Why are you so dumb? Why! Why! - Freya

Source

What are you talking about Freya, how is this my fault? I was with Joy in the shed, and Joy and I finally made up; I guess I was right; after all, Joy does like me. I am so happy that Joy-- - Leo.

Joy, Joy, Joy that is all you talk about, but what about my feelings? What am I supposed to do with these feelings that keep hurting me no matter how much I try to contain them? What am I to you?-Freya.

Feelings? Do you have feelings for me, Freya?- Leo.

You finally get it after all this time; I have stayed by your side, and I was sure you would end up feeling the same way about me one day. Still, you only ever had eyes for Joy? - Freya.

Joy this, Joy that! But what about Freya? Where does Freya fit in the story, or is she only good enough to be your friend? Why can't I be more to you? Why--Why. What makes her more special than me? - Freya says as she cries.

Leo looks at her and is still shocked by what she says. 

For the past six weeks, she had been by his side, and even when his fame started fading, she still stayed by his side.

 He always wondered why she stayed with him, but his eyes opened to remember all she had done for him for the first time.

She was always there when he needed someone to talk to, she always listened to his rants about Joy, and she supported him at all times.

Freya, do you mean what you just said? Do you have feelings for me? - Leo.

With tears in her eyes, Freya looks at Leo and nods her head.

With the rain still falling, Leo falls to the ground.

He immediately grabs hold of Freya and hugs her.

"I am sorry if I ignored your feelings, Freya; 

I understand what it means to love without being loved; I am sorry if I ever made you cry; I am sorry for everything.

You are an essential person to me, and I don't know what I would do without you, but I can't reciprocate your feelings for me; I love Joy, and that would never change. 

I don't want to lose you, Freya; please don't hate or abandon me. I am sorry if I hurt you! - Leo

Freya continues crying, but she smiles. She looks at Leo, and he is also crying.

"I guess I can't leave you when you make that face Leo, why are you crying? You are making me cry more. - Freya

"I am sorry, I am sorry," - Leo says while crying.

Source

Later on, the rain stops, and Joy finds them both and smiles when she sees them lying on the flowers, sleeping.

Love can be such a beautiful feeling, and you won't even think that something so beautiful would be able to hurt you so much.

Even when you know you love someone, it still takes so much courage to tell them how you feel. 

Just like a line I read yesterday. "I love you so much, it hurts." 

Not everyone can have love; it is gentle and charming.

If you ever laid your eyes on it, you would yearn for it.

Someday, someone will find it, it may take years, but I am sure you will find it.

Two years later!

Leo walks into class with a sad look on his face!

What is wrong Leo, are you still sad over that? - Cletus

I thought you had already gotten over it; you even told her yesterday- Freya.

But tomorrow is the day I lose her, she is leaving tomorrow, and I don't know what to do or give her. I am sure she will forget me. - Leo.

How could you say that, Leo? I am sure Joy loves you very much and will never forget you; no matter how far she is, she loves you. - Freya

The bell rang, and the graduation ceremony commenced.

Leo cries as Joy stands on stage and receives her certificate. 

It was finally time to say goodbye to Joy, and Leo didn't know what to give her. Freya pushed Leo towards Joy and bumped into her.

Hey there, Joy Congratulations on graduating; you look so cute in your outfit, have nice hair, and look nice, and you-- - Leo.

As he talks, Joy comes forward and kisses him.

That was the only way to shut you up, ha-ha, I know you are sad, Leo, but I want you to know one thing.

"I will always love you; even if I am not here anymore, you are still in my heart, and nothing is going to remove all the memories we have had. I love you, SuperLeo. - Joy says with a bright smile.

Leo looks at her, and she grabs his hand, and they walk together.

It was the first time I had ever gotten so close to someone before; to be honest, I was afraid at first. I was terrified of you, Joy.

But I never knew I had so many emotions inside me, the fear, the anxiety of showing who I am, you made it all disappear.

I wonder if I managed to do anything for you? If I ever managed to make you happy?

You are stronger than I could ever imagine, and sometimes you can be fragile.

Source

 I will keep this a secret from you, but I was awake when you spoke out your feelings; I couldn't help but cry when I heard that.

It is thanks to you being who you are that each day is bright.

I didn't know anyone apart from myself; I didn't know all this was out there.

Thank you for shattering my world.

Thank you for wanting a future together.

I wonder if there is something you would like me to do.

The sky is so bright today; I wish I could take the sky and give it all to you. Wouldn't that be something?

Instead of doing that, I am sure you would love a cake topped with lots of whipped cream. 

Source

Leo's High School Romance- END- Tears in the rain!Graduation!

23
$ 9.41
$ 8.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is literally the sweetest thing I have ever read... Leo has surely went through a rollar coaster of emotions with both Joy and Freya... oh what a story. I hated that it ended, I wanted more :))

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Aww, Thank you, Doll. I am glad you enjoyed the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman si freya friend. Sana maalis na niya sarili niya sa ganyang sitwasyon she deserves better, i think it's time for her to think of herself too. But i bet she is a good and a strong woman that she sacrifices a lot.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Accck! I haven't read the other part but I understand the flow. Thought Joy will give up Leo to Freya. Hehe.

Nice story! ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed it, Kelzy! Freya and Leo, I am sure they would be a great couple, but I guess no one could replace Joy in his heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope there is continuation I am already getting use to this story everyday it’s like the highlight of my day when I am on readcash

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Horimiya in the pics. 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, I am glad you noticed Ayane! I hope you enjoyed the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. I feel so sad for Freya. It could have been better if she removed herself from that situation. She deserve better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I am sure she deserved way better; she is a lovely girl! At least she gave up on it, and became friends with both of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyahhh finally … now I feel Bad for judging Freya…. I think if Leo finally falls in love with freya he would stay with her forever even if joy comes back

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He won't fall in love with her because he still has Joy. But I am sure they would both be happy together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t even know who to root for joy or freya 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we love, we need to sacrifice a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I feel sad for freya but she is truly a nice and a strong woman,she let go leo for joy,as she knows that Leo will be more happy with joy, even it's hurt on her part,she still stay at Leo's side as a good friend. Hopefully Freya will also find true love as she deserves it., anyway this is a nice story.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

She understood that when you love someone, it doesn't matter if they aren't with you; seeing them smile and be happy is enough to make you happy. I am glad you enjoyed it, Garreth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the end LOVE will always be the best version of relationship. The true lobe of Leo and Joy. And hopefully Freya will accept Leo as a best friend.

HAPPY SUNDAY :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you, Jonna! I hope you enjoyed the story, and yes love is the best version of relationships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the ending Oikawa. This is the best. The true love by Joy and Leo. They are really fit to each other. Freya is a real bestfriend of Leo. She kindly accept and understand the reality. I love Freya too.🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Freya is a nice girl, she just loved Leo, and she became vengeful when he didn't love her back. I am glad you liked the ending Ramona!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Freya is really a nice girl Oikawa. You're always welcome. I want to read more stories from you Oikawa.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice ending, I certainly liked it, that's how the love of students is, a seasonal love that lives while the school year lasts, now Joy will start another path, time will pass and the beautiful memory of her youth love will remain.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Did you make all this comic? It's amazing and your story as well, glad that Freya accepted that Leo was into Joy and never on her but only a friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe, I didn't draw it! But I am glad you enjoyed my story Eybyoung!😊! Congratulations on the 1000 subscribers! #1000😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you hehe.. well just a little advice to put credit where you get those images so you'll avoid copyright issue.. I hope you don't mind as there are some users here that is strictly implementing Plagiarism and copy right issue. Thanks again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, Thank you so much! I almost forgot that rule! I appreciate your help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago