Letting her go!!

3 33
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

"Instead of wings to fly 

I chose to hold her Hands 

I know its just a fantasy

But it felt real

Is it a sin to dream

Is it a sin to love

I know am selfish 

But all i want is her"

It was the start of the pandemic, and it seemed never to end; I was constantly chatting him up to check how he was doing. 

The pandemic was hitting hard, but after six months, it eventually stopped, and we were back to our usual school activities.

It was the first time I saw him in six months, and I could tell he had changed; he became bulky and somewhat muscular.

I asked him what he had done to become like that, and he gave me a usual smile.

I could feel that he had changed, but I didn't know what had really changed.

I thought he had finally made up his mind and was ready to ask her out.

Hehe, I always wondered if their destinies were tied because as we stepped out, there she was talking with a friend.

I could tell she was nervous because she kept looking towards us, she tried to hide it, but I saw her.

I was prepared to see him go to her and ask her out, but it seemed like something was wrong. His facial expression was not the best.

I asked him what was wrong, but he just went home. (What's wrong?)

Few weeks passed, the situation had not gotten better, and I was getting upset.

I can remember a class we had; it was a separate class since we both were commercial students.

I was shocked to see her enter the class, she was a bit nervous, but I could tell she summed up courage to come here.

He was resting his head, and I couldn't tell what he was doing, but no matter how much she tried to talk with him, he didn't budge.

I wanted to go over there and slap him, but I couldn't because this girl truly loved him.

I could tell because her eyes were bright, and the look she had on her face when he didn't respond to her was just sad.

She left him, and I felt terrible for her.

Later that day, I confronted him and asked him what the problem was; immediately, I asked him this. I could see his eyes were lifeless, and he was down.

This was the first time I saw his eyes lifeless; it was like he wasn't looking at me anymore. I didn't even know if he was hearing me anymore.

I left him to go home because I could tell he wasn't himself. (What happened to him?)

A few weeks passed; she had finished college examinations and was ready to leave for college.

My friend had gone back to his old self; he was always gloomy and looked depressed.

I couldn't do anything to help him; this made me feel bad.

"Love" is so complicated, I thought to myself.

They were once good friends, but now they didn't even talk about the problem.

I finally asked him what the problem was, and he told me.

" Have you ever had this feeling that you will not make the one you love happy? Am I truly deserving of her love, or can I meet her expectations? She is a senior; she is already leaving. What is the point of doing all this when she will be gone by next week?

I could see tears drop from his eyes as he told me this, and I knew he wasn't joking. All this time, he had been thinking about this.

All I could do was be his shoulder to cry on because there was nothing else I could do for him.

Later that day, she came to me and gave me a letter to give him.

I called him, and we read it together.

Conclusion

Hehe, I am sorry it ended there. I just wanted to write the Letter in a different article. Thank you for reading, and God bless you!!

Subscribe if you want more, and leave a comment.

 








5
$ 3.14
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My face was down while reading the story you published. I didn't know what happen t two lovers and I wanted to read the letter you said

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why was your face down lol? you can read the first letter I think you already read it though, I am writing the second now!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyyy. I'll be waiting to read that letter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago