A Pink Valentine (VI): "True Friends are Better than A Pink Valentine."

2 54
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

A Pink Valentine (VI ): "True Friends Are Better Than A Pink Valentine."

Hope calls Mirai to tell her how it went with Jonah; she felt so happy as she told her friend everything, it was like a heavy burden had left her body, and even though she wasn't sure what the future had in store for her and Jonah, she was happy.

"Ahh, I feel so happy; you have no idea how I feel right now; well, I guess you would understand, Mirai, seeing that you have already confessed to Takumi. Was this how you felt? - Hope

"You sound so happy, Hope; I guess he must have said "yes," right? I am happy for you, Hope; I told you it would work out; I hope you two stay happy forever! -Mirai.

Hope sends a picture of her and Jonah eating ice cream, and Mirai smiles as she sees it; this was the first time she had seen Hope so happy.

She scrolls over to check the time; it was almost mid-day, and Grace hadn't contacted her; she felt something was wrong.

Mirai called Grace to check if everything was alright, but her phone was put off, she was starting to get worried, but she thought maybe she was too happy and didn't want to be interrupted, so she decided to call Hope again.

"Hey, Hope, have you heard from Grace? I called her cellphone, but it wasn't working; I wanted to ask if she told you something? - Mirai.

"Grace? She hasn't called me yet; maybe she is having fun and doesn't want to be bothered; you know how she is. I will try spam call her; it always works; I will get back to you when I reach her. - Hope.

Hope cuts the call and begins calling Grace; even though she told Mirai not to worry, something in her heart told her things didn't go well with Grace, and knowing her, she might not want to say to them, so they don't feel bad.

"Come on, pick up the phone, Grace, pick up the goddamn phone, even if it is for a second, let me hear your voice. - Hope.

Hope was about to give up before Grace answered, "You WITCH, why haven't you picked up my calls? Are you having so much fun, you forgot about your friends? Mirai and I have been worried about you, and I have called you 100+ times................. - Hope.

Hope pauses as she is talking, she hears Grace crying, and she immediately realizes what had happened; she feels a sudden pain in her chest.

"Where are you, Grace? Tell me so I can come, we will talk when I get there! Please tell me! - Hope.

Grace was still crying, but she managed to say where she was.

Hope starts running towards Grace's location, Jonah asks her where she is going, but she only replies, " To help my friend, see you later, I love you." - Hope.

Jonah didn't know what to say, but he felt happy because she finally said she loved him, and that was enough for him.

Hope ran faster than she had ever done; she didn't want to leave Grace because she knew how much pain she must have been in.

As she approached Grace's location, she saw cookies scattered all over the ground; they were the cookies Grace had prepared in the morning.

"Grace, Grace, I am here now! - Hope.

Grace turned back and ran to hug her friend, she felt so much pain in her heart, and she didn't know what to do anymore; she broke down in tears, and Hope was shocked to see her friend like this.

It was the first time she saw her friend break down and cry like a baby, it hurt more because Hope knew how much Grace had put into preparation, and all she got was rejection.

"I-I g-got rejected before I even had a chance to ask him out; there was another girl he was going out with; I couldn't even tell him how I felt because he was with her. - Grace.

Hope didn't know what words to say to console her friend; Grace was always joking around and laughing, but the Grace she saw was a broken girl, and she didn't like it.

She decided to call Mirai to tell her she had found Grace, and Mirai rushed to their location; when she saw Grace crying, she ran to hug and console her, she knew what had happened, and she felt Grace's pain.

Grace cried uncontrollably, she had prepared for so long, and it was all in vain.

All the time she put, the burns she got, and sleepless nights were useless, it was all for naught, and now all she had was a pain in her heart.

It was like a void in her heart, and nothing would ever fill it; what was she doing now? Should she still tell him how she felt? or does she hold her feelings?

She was still crying when Hope hugged her, and Mirai followed, she could feel the warmth of their body, and she calmed down a bit, she realized she had people that loved her, and she didn't want them to worry.

Grace looks at both of them and manages to fake a smile, but they aren't fooled and they tell her to let all her pain out, and they are there for her.

She looked at both of them and hugged them tight; she cried until she had no more tears left, finally making up her mind.

"Hey, where are you going, Grace? I hope you aren't thinking of...... - Mirai.

"Don't worry, Mirai, I won't do anything rash; I don't want any regrets - Grace.

Grace calls Edward and asks him to meet her.

Edward shows up, and Grace goes to meet him, Hope and Mirai try to hear what she is saying, and they notice she is telling Edward how she feels, and after they discussed it for some time, they hug each other and part ways.

Grace returned to her friends and hugged them again, she had finally done it, and a heavy burden had left her shoulders, she still felt bad, but at least she told him how she felt, and even though he said no, she felt accomplished.

"I guess you confessed to him. Do you feel better now? - Hope.

"Hehe, I won't say I feel better, but I accomplished that. - Grace

"Grace, are you sure you are okay? You know we are always here for you - Mirai.

Grace felt her heartbreak when Edward rejected her, but she was grateful to have friends like Hope and Mirai. They cheered her up and helped her get through the tough times. Grace smiled at them, even though she was feeling down.

"Thanks for being here for me," Grace said as she hugged both of them tightly. "I don't know what I would do without you."

Hope and Mirai smiled back at her warmly. They were happy to be there for their friend, no matter what happened.

They all went to Grace's apartment; they decided to sleep over at her house because they didn't want her to be alone, and they all held each other tightly as they slept.

" In the end, only two out of the three got what they wanted, Hope had Jonah, and Mirai had Takumi; it may seem like Grace was the only one who had failed, but that wasn't the truth; she had two friends who would always be there for her no matter what happened!

"Even though she got a rejection, she had gained something more important than anything else; she had gained "True Friends," and that was better than a "Pink Valentine."

"Her friends had given her the best gift in the world, and there was nothing else she could ask for!

A Pink Valentine (VI): "True Friends are better than a Pink Valentine." The End!

19
$ 5.82
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 14
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Life can be sad sometimes and the good people do end up hurt for being true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😢😢😢😢😢😢 still she was rejected. It hurts like hell for sure. But well, that's like. Not everything will go to the way you want it to me. I just hooe Grace recover too soon 😢😢.

$ 0.05
1 year ago