Studying Plus Playfulness

11 35
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

All work, no play makes jack a dull boy. All study no play makes jack a dull boy. Studying isn't complete without adding little but not excess playfulness.

As each day goes by, try to learn a new thing. There's this particular thing that happen to most of us. Anytime we know a particular thing, we don't want to explore on that thing anymore, we belief we have know it all, which isn't true. We will waste a whole day without Learning. Our day is complete when we realised that we have learnt a new thing.

We all have a particular system of learning. I learn a new thing everyday, likewise we all. Before we can post an article here, we will have thought about what we wanted to write, and we will have gather what we have in mind to write. We learn from @Read.Cash each day likewise, Read cash Learn from us. As a newbie on this platform, we need to read some certain rules and regulations of the platform, @TheRandomRewarder article put us through some certain things we need to know on becoming a member of this site, that's also a form of learning. Other people learn from your article and mine, likewise we too, we learn from other people's people post. That's why Read cash becomes more interesting and lively each day.

Behold! I say this to you, our learning is complete when we put in little playfulness. In my college here, two days is for sport in a week. It was scheduled that way, because they realise playfulness is part of studying. After reading for the whole week, I do set aside a particular day for myself to play and then do some exercises too which will strengthen the body.

I went to the school library today just to go through some of their chemistry textbook for a particular topic I didn't understand in the lecture room today. The topic is "Stoichiometry" it's all about chemical reaction and what have you. Enormous people are in the class today, the lecture room wasn't even conducive because number of people offering that course are more than the space we have in the lecture room. Upon how I came early today, I stood throughout the class so as to listen and to grasp a little out of what she's trying to pass across.

After I realized I have understood the concept of the topic which seems to be complicated for me "Stoichiometry" Making use of the library textbooks, that gave me the full details of what the topic is all about.

Having done that, I left for the school sport center to have some fun and then return to my hostel. Fridays is the way I have scheduled for sport only, because that's only when I seem to be free from stressful classes. Friday classes aren't so stressful because we only have just 4 hours class only. I proceeded to the sport center just to have some fun. I met them playing football, then I joined them in playing too. It was fun all through. After playing the football I returned to my hostel just to recollect what I have read, and I noticed I still remembered all I read at the school library. Though I didn't play much football, Because excess playfulness can make us lost some things we have read before. Playfulness doesn't mean you will forget all what you have read, it helps you to test how you can recollect or remember what you have read. Read and play! But don't play in excess

Final thought!

After reading we can play a little and then go have a little rest, after having a rest. Then try to remember all you have read, if you can still remember them. That means it's stored permanently in the long-term memory. Don't play without Reading! Reading and puting in little sport is all I have been doing, and that can help you too, as it's helping me.

"All reading no play, makes jack a dull boy"

It's @Offset from Nigeria ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ. I'm a proud Nigerian ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ BCH lover

ยฉ@Offset

Thanks for reading and supporting my article!!

10
$ 0.92
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's great! Don't study too much, you also need to play sometimes. Get freedom and earn your happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

all work without play can be so boring and tiring, nice moves bro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Scholar like you still dey read? ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…, it's good to study and also play too cos it's healthy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Who be scholar, na on God I dey oo. Exams are fast approaching so I have to, una be graduate naaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Graduate ke๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…, Asuu no gree for me ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyah, your school is under the ongoing strike. Thought, they said it will be coming to a close soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true. We must balance the two so that none would affect us negatively because reading too much can affect the brain. Playing too much also affects the brain.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have pretty made the point more clear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As you are reading get to play cause all work and no play make jack a lazy boy, and also I read always and I don't have time to play it will really affect me๐Ÿ––i won't be sharp likewise I wilo be fall

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As for me, I play and read, that's how I relate with my books

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That really good

$ 0.00
1 year ago