Happy 20th Anniversary El-Bossaa

5 28
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Beauty, Free writing

When a school like this attain twenty years of age, it really calls for a big celebration, this school has really changed so many life and helping some person's in their career, mine is just a typical example!

It's a joyful thing to be precise, when a school called "El-Bossaa Model College" attain it twenty years of age, I had wanted to write this into an article since yesterday, though the event came up on Friday, so I wanted to put it inform of an article yesterday, but some issues actually hindered from doing that, so I have a little opportunity now to come up with something now, I should have even posted it since that same day(Friday) but I haven't gathered Alot of information to tell y'all.

"The Famco Event Centre, located at Epe, Lagos State" actually hosted the ceremony, though the school paid, there was the ceremony ground, those who know how beautiful the place is, can only relate to this, like that of @Nickflash and many more. I wasn't that Happy the day the ceremony was done because, I wasn't there, and my absence was due to the fact that, I have resumed Universal City, my set wasn't the graduating set though, my set was the one who graduated last year, so ought to be there, because the all the students who passed out from the school since twenty years ago, they all were invitees, which are to attend the program. This school is private school, which don't tolerate trash with students, you practice illegal act, you are been expelled straight away, they don't take nonsense.

One thing that made me cherish this school named "El-Bossaa college", is their annual "Prize giving day" I Know y'all must have known what Prize giving day is all about, it's a program set aside to reward some certain students which have actually done well in their Academics or in their attitude. There are attitudinal prizes and there are Academics prizes,

Some of my mate who went to the program on our behalf

Attitudinal prizes

These are the prizes delibrately given to some students just to reward them, on how good and how cultured they have been through a particular session, students are always eager to collect prizes here.

Teachers, vice principal and principal himself are always on a close watch out to observe students who are well behaved, and cultured in the school, so they can actually attain prizes in the end. In this case, the student won't know he/she would be called upon since you won't be told. This make this things a special one, which students don't always want to miss this, even parent's are always eager to find their children name mentioned!! For attitudinal prizes, there are lot of prizes such as;

  • The out spoken student

  • The neatest student

  • Well behaved student

  • Most generous students

  • Most friendly students

  • The most challenging student

  • The most punctual student

Academical Awards

These awards are based on the Academical performance of students from first term, second term, and third term. The award is given based on each subjects, the most Academics performing student in each subjects will end up attaining prizes, this is where I don't miss in a prize giving day. Even though I have other things doing, when it comes to that particular period, I don't miss it. I can't afford missing it. There's this particular thing I do say here, for those who stay tuned to some of my Article. I said when I was still in school my set was the best Challenging set right from junior classes till we graduated, because we all want to collect prizes, at least we can collect back small out of my school fees from the school. The prizes are as follows;

  • The first position In a particular subject will collect NGN 1,000

  • The Second position in a particular subject will attain NGN 750 while,

  • The third position in a particular subject will take NGN 500

There's award for the overall best student as well. And we Are offering almost 13 subject then, the way your names will be called is enough to make your parents proud if they were in attendance.

Conclusion

My pens bleed as I put it to stop here, stay tuned for the next part of this article, coming soon, it will be same topic though. I'm saying all these not to make you jealous, but some schools should actually learn from this doings. Coming soon!!

Stay tuned as I come with my good melody of article, You shall Know me from my Article. @Offset from Nigeria 🇳🇬, BCH lover!!!! Thanks for reading my article, I appreciate y'all...... GRACIAS to y'all

8
$ 0.53
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Nickflash
$ 0.01 from @Sajibb
+ 1
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Beauty, Free writing

Comments

Congratulations to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a great day at the event , seeing my old school mate all grown up.it makes me remember when we were still small 🤣🤣 especially the writer of this post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such events of school life are life long memory. These inculcate in our mind and remind us our past day. I also remembered my school days and missed them badly. Those were the days I enjoyed most I felt freedom and live with no stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Anniversary to your school bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This part of education gives me joy, and I can relate to the pain you have for not coming, you really miss a lot of events we were even thinking of calling you and just talking you aw the program went bit we thank God it went well ..

Prizes were won awards were given toyhe students who earned it

Congratulations to them

$ 0.01
1 year ago