Does Teachers academic qualification has anything to do with student academic performance?!

8 33
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Here we are again after the brief maintenance and new updates on read.cash platform. I don't just feel like writing article about it, because I felt many people would have done that, both known writers and unknown writers would have done that, because we are all facing the same problem before the new update. As I was eager to write about it yesterday, so also would have happened to other writers. They'd be eager to write about it. I just want my article to be distinct today, haha😂. As I will always say, we all appreciate the return of the @TheRandomRewarder@TheRandomRewarder for checking up on us, despite the bot was absent for some months, despite the massive fall of BCH last year, it was unbearable, but the bot was with us still.

Yeah, let's bounce into today's interesting article. Does Teachers academic qualification has anything to do with the students academic performance, on this case we've to think in two distinct ways.

We can either argue with, or argue against

But, regarding to me, I'd rather go against the topic, because I don't think teachers qualification has anything to do with student academic performance.

For instance; let us use our various selves has a case study, a teacher who's a PhD holder, teaching a secondary School student doesn't mean, I'd be brilliant or not. On my end here, I can boldly say teachers qualification has nothing to do with student academic performance due to some reasons listed

  • Students read on their own

Majority of responsible students read on their own, because they felt what they've been taught in class is not actually understandable. Teachers qualification depends on their experience, but do we know that their are some people who have vivid description about something, but they can't explain to people. Some knows a particular thing but to explain to the second party is complicated for them, I'm not exempted, because there are times that I can't explain things for people, it's because I don't know it, it's because I can't just explain. "Anything you can't explain you don't know it better"

  • Don't mistake teachers qualification for their teaching style

There are low level teachers which can literally teach you better than high qualified teachers. For instance; an SSCE teacher teaching a secondary School student will teach better because those secondary School work will still be fresh in the teacher's memory, but if a PhD Holder teaches such subject, the students will find it complicated to understand, coz such teacher will want to teach beyond the syllabus. But an SSCE holder can't go beyond the course outlines.

The teaching style I'm saying in this case is that, some teachers emulate a practical teaching style so as to make the students understand better. Practical teaching style helps student to quickly grasp what the teacher is actually passing across. In fact, there are some topics that are pure theory, but teachers can exhibit practical teaching style to make the theory simpler, you can teach in form of songs, so that they can easily understand.

Final thought

I strongly disagree with the fact that teachers qualification has anything to do with secondary School student academic performance. If you've anything contrary, feel free to share in the comment section. I hope I've not been able to confuse you all

Thanks for reading, commenting, and supporting my article.

8
$ 0.19
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Amazing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think teachers' qualification has to do with students' academic performance. I have seen some intelligent teachers that have low qualifications and they teach students that all of them pass very well for an exam.

Don't misquote me, qualifications are added advantage for teachers' knowledge. Some teachers will make use of the opportunity to add more knowledge, while some won't.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Being a higher qualified teacher don't make student academically sound, yes you're right as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it is the Teacher's teaching strategy that has something to do with student's performance in school.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, teaching strategy is different from teachers qualification

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long time no see bro... ❤️ Miss u a lot and your writings. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago