What i've learned from my parents. This is base from reality

3 32

The love of my parents have is unmatched. To my father who works to provide for our family and to my mother who never get tired of taking care of us. They do everything they can to provide for our needs.

My parents taught me many wonderful and meaningful lessons and they continue to remind me to this everyday. Let's take them one at a time.

  • Be kind to others. My parents always told me this when I was little and it helped me a lot so I made a lot of good friends too!

  • Always be humble. No matter how far we go in life, we must remain humble with our neighbor.

  • Always pray to God. Prayer has been one of the most important things in our family then and now. It also includes regular church worship on Sundays.

  • Satisfied with the life we ​​have. What we have, we should be satisfied and instead just be thankful for the good things that have happened in our lives.

  • Accept and be contented with what is lacking as well as with what is beyond. We cannot help but feel that there are times when we are really stressed and there are also times when the things we have are too much. Either way, we must learn to accept and be content with it and not forget to still thank the Lord.

  • Knows how to accept failure. We know that we do not always get the success we desire so we must be able to accept our failures and instead make it an inspiration, a guide, and a good lesson in life.

  • Celebrate special occasions with the family. Even though my father was very busy at work, he still did not ignore the days when we should be together. Here I learned that family togetherness is important so we really take advantage of the opportunities when we are together.

  • Do not seek wealth for money. Real wealth is not measured by how much money we have. This is how we maintain peace and love with one another.

  • Be honest always. One of the important lessons my parents taught me that I still carry today.

  • Laugh often. Whether we have a problem or not, the meaning of life becomes happier and more meaningful if we know how to laugh!

Those are just some of the important life lessons my parents taught me. I am so grateful to our Lord for giving me a parent like them. My gratitude and love for them is immeasurable and I promise myself that one day I will also repay all their sacrifices and hardships for us.

At our house I learned to work hard. My family used a system we called the “diligence list.” At the beginning of the month, we received a list of various household chores, such as washing dishes, caring for horses, and so on. We checked the chores we had completed, and at the end of the month, we were given money for our diligence based on how many we checked on the chart. From this I learned to work hard and be frugal.

When I was a child, Dad worked far away and always came home once a month. I don't feel comfortable until he comes home. But one day it was midnight, and I could not call him on the phone. I was so scared. I remember my parents teaching me to always pray and ask for help when I was scared, so I knelt down and prayed for Dad to come home safely. To my surprise, when I finished praying, I heard my phone's ringing and it was dad. I am so grateful to my Heavenly Father for watching over my father.

Now that I am a young woman, whenever I am confused or scared, the first person who comes to my mind is Heavenly Father. I know that I am always with Him and that He hears my prayers.

"In my time, your Grandfather tied me to a mango tree!"

"When I was young, your Grandmother made us kneel on the mongoose when we were stubborn."

“Even then, my parents did not beat me. They just talk to me about what I should and should not do. ”

Such stories from older members of our families are not new to us. Mapa-Lolo or Lola, whether Mom or Dad, uncle or aunt, each has a recollection of how they were "disciplined" during their youth.

Much has changed since then. From time immemorial, debates, interviews, and even stalking at various corners of the market have always been the subject of correcting children who are naughty, rude, and rude.

Whatever the situation or state of the family, the standards of good parenting will remain the same.

Whenever a child is reprimanded, it is recommended that the parent needs to be a resourceful. There are also set consequences in case it does not follow the parent.

For example, in a child who does not eat vegetables ready at the dinner table, the result is that he does not eat his favorite chocolate or ice cream as a dessert. Another example is regaining the freedom to play outside the home because you have not yet completed your school assignment. Through this, the child will understand that there are things he must follow and do.

If, for example, a child is temporarily not allowed to use a cell phone because he or she is wasting his or her time on YouTube and online games or because of answering and fighting the older sibling, he or she will understand that he or she should not make the same mistake again.

According to Dr. Dobson, the most appropriate moment to process a child's feelings is the moment just after "punishment." In this case, the parent can properly explain to the child the events and the significance of the concept of "boundaries."

Relentless criticism, criticism, and insults to the child can be a barrier to the parent-child relationship. On the other hand, being a level-headed parent will bring relief. The child can be reminded and told to remember the lesson learned from each mistake made.

Even if human history is filled with various methods or methods of discipline, the bond between parent and child cannot be changed. If love and understanding are planted, a comfortable life will be reaped, even the next generations will come and go.

It takes me time to finish this, hope you guys like it. Thankyou for reading.

-GamboaLikeUs2020

3
$ 2.38
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Grabe laki ng upvote HAHAHA SANA ALL😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pansin ko nga pag parang original or own made mo sya malaki binibigay. PEro potek ang hirap magisip saka magtype ng ilalagay kaso pagdating dito itatama at ilelabel ulit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha dapat naman kasi talaga ay sariling gawa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago